Issue Alfa AWUS036NH

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by kheetah, 17 Jun 2013.

1. kheetah

kheetah Active Member

I recently bought a awus036nh and I've been trying to use it with xiaopan 4.6.1 but reaver will act like it is working but then it will either get stuck at a certain percent or it will have connection errors. Is this because I need to install compat-drivers? I tried downloading them but I get server errors on their website. Also if anyone could tell me how to install the drivers for my card under Kali that would be great too. Sorry for all the questions I am new to linux and have only used xiaopan for wep cracking.

2. spiritbar

spiritbar Active Member

i get some problems myself i always using miniweb reaver , i didnt get any problems until i get awus036nh
    awus036nh
    awus036nh
    awus036nh
    awus036nh
    awus036nh
    awus036nh
    awus036nh

3. vernes

vernes Guest

Problem for me also with alfa awus036 h. Wifi does not detect usb card.

4. Mr. Penguin

Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member VIP Admin

@vernes please plug your card in only after it boots.

5. vernes

vernes Guest

yeah,yeah, I did that plug in and out, wifi s not working for me and thats it, and of course I dont appreciate all the spamming Im getting lately since I ve joined this forum, how about that?

6. Mr. Penguin

Staff Member VIP Admin

7. vernes

vernes Guest

Well I got about dosen of emails letting me know that I won million of dollars in malaysian lottery and stuff like that, and it all started just a day after I signed in to this forum so I think U may be xperiencig some security issues on this forum, but nevertheless, still dont have a clue why my Wifi app. is not working,...?

Thnx anyway,..

8. Mr. Penguin

Staff Member VIP Admin