Fixed Alfa Network AWUS036H Problem

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by ZaraByte, 27 May 2012.

  1. ZaraByte

    ZaraByte New Member

    Joined:
    27 May 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    4
    EDIT: It appears i might have a bad USB port plugged it into another port and the Wireless card shows up. Only problem now is no wireless networks are showing up for WPS enabled heh!

    Alright no idea but on the new release of Xiaopan My Alfa Network AWUS036h isn't being found and it is using a RTL8180L Chipset.

    Anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. Chaos

    Chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    25 May 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    65
    No WPS enabled networks ?
    Does airodump-ng return anything ?

    When my scan didn't return any wps enabled networks, airodump-ng didn't work and tx-power was 0.
    Check if that works.

    Because out of 10 networks you should (higher probability) get about 2-3 that have wps enabled.
     
  3. ZaraByte

    ZaraByte New Member

    Joined:
    27 May 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Nope finally got it working using 0.4.1 of Xiaopan seems there might be a driver issuse with the lastest release...
     
  4. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    It goes to show peoples that you should try all versions before going oh why u no work :snap help me.... whats wong. The reason is because TCL is touchy like a child molester. Different builds come with driver conflicts and who knows what else.
     
  5. jhayme

    jhayme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    26 May 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    63
    El Xiopan 0.4.2 version ingles no lee mi chip en los demas si lo lee tengo un airtux chipset RTL8180L de 2000ohn

    Xiaopan 0.4.2 English version don't read my chip, in the others is readed. i have an airtux RTL8180L chipset 2000mw
     
  6. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Please use english when communicating. Google Translate will help.
     
  7. popeye7

    popeye7 Active Member

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    • Keep it in English guys and ladies
    rtl8187 no funciona el reaver de xiopan 0.4.2.2 y tampoco en xiopan 0.4.2.3 ingles. Tengo una Alfa netword 1w. AWUS036H.
    En xiopan 0.3.8 y xiopan 4.1 si funciona el reaver.

    in xiaopan 0.4.2.2 & 0.4.2.3 english, reaver don't work with rtl8187. i have an Alfa AWUS036H 1w.
    In xiaopan 0.3.8 & xiaopan 0.4.1 reaver works
     
  8. popeye7

    popeye7 Active Member

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    • English please, this is your second warning and it is also stated above you.
    creo que he encontrado una solucion eventual para que funcione el reaver de xiaopan 2.2.3 y anteriores .consiste en sustituir el modulo
    compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz por el moduloque trae la version Xiaopan 4.1 que es
    compat-wireless-3.1.1-3.0.21-tinycore. tcz . Hay que de cambiarle el nombre por compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz y eliminar e original de xiaopan 2.2.3 . Todo lo hago con Ultraiso y funciona en vmware . Saludos
     
  9. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Translation: rtl8187 not working in xiopan reaver 0.4.2.2 0.4.2.3 xiopan nor in English. I have an Alfa netword 1w. AWUS036H. In xiopan xiopan 0.3.8 and 4.1 if it does the reaver

    Translation: I think I found a possible solution to run the reaver of xiaopan 2.2.3 and earlier is to replace the module:

    • compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz from Xiaopan version 0.4.1 which is:
    compat-wireless-3.1.1-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz.

    You have to rename it for compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz and delete the original and xiaopan 2.2.3. I do everything with Ultraiso and works in vmware. regards

    Xiaopan version 2.2.3? o_O
     
  10. popeye7

    popeye7 Active Member

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    I think I found a possible solution to run the reaver of xiaopan 2.2.3 and earlier. is to replace the module
    compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz by moduloque brings Xiaopan version 4.1 which is
    compat-wireless-3.1.1-3.0.21-tinycore. tcz. You have to rename it for compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz and delete the original and xiaopan 2.2.3. I do everything with Ultraiso and works in vmware. regards
     
  11. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Great news :) , but what is Xiaopan 2.2.3? o_O
     
  12. popeye7

    popeye7 Active Member

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    sorry, I mean delete the original module in xiaopan 0.4.2.3, replace it with the version 0.4.1 but rename as compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz, and works
     
  13. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    oh great. can you edit your posts popeye7 ?
     
  14. popeye7

    popeye7 Active Member

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    I think he wants to explain it all again. it's simple as replacing the module of xiaopan 0.4.2.3 called compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz by bringing xiaopan version 4.1 called compat -wireless-3.1.1-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz xiaopan eliminating the original renaming 4.2-3 but we've messed with the original name, I mean compat-wireless-2012-04-23-3.0.21-tinycore . tcz. Everything I have done with ultraiso. I can say that the reaver of xiaopan 4.2.3 with this change the rtl8187 works. I have an Alfa kAWUS036H Networ - Greetings
     
  15. popeye7

    popeye7 Active Member

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Confirmado, con el reemplazo del modulo funciona en xiaopan 0.4.2.2 y 0.4.2.3 ingles

    Confirmed, with the replace of module works in xiaopan 0.4.2.2 & 0.4.2.3 English versions
     
  16. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    141
    hey adrian, i have try the xiaopan 3.0.8 but the result is better than before. first i try use the inflator and scan. The result is 0 aps

    when using command (root shell) it says switching mon0 to channel 1
    trying pin 12345670
    and than switching mon0 again until 14 after that it says kill

    when i scan using wifi, minidwep, feeding bottle and root shell it work but wash not
     
  17. luntan12

    luntan12 Member

    Joined:
    13 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you for all the things learned from here and congratulations for the good work.
     
  18. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    This thread is confusing, might need to clean / edit it up a bit
     
  19. zerosage

    zerosage Active Member

    Joined:
    12 Apr 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The problem wasn't a bad USB port. When 4.2.3 starts, if you unplug the card from the usb port only for a second, then plug it back in, and the card will show up when you start miniwep
     
  20. vernes

    vernes Guest

    Wifi won t detect my awus036h.

    Minidwep and Reaver, works but Wifi doesn t.

    Using live Unetbootin USB 0.4.6.1.

    Anyone can help?
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K