Fixed AWUS036NHR Not Being Detected With Live CD In Beini 1.2.3

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by remu, 4 Jun 2012.

  1. remu

    remu Member

    Joined:
    4 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    5
    1. What is the issue?
    Beini don't see my AWUS036NHR

    2. What are you trying to achieve?
    Hack WPS with Reaver and Inflator

    3. What is your wireless device model? (e.g. rtl8187L, AR9287)
    Realtek RT8188RU

    4. Is this a USB or internal device?
    USB

    5. How are you using it?
    I am using Xiaopan as a LiveCD

    6. What version of Xiaopan are you using?
    Beini 1.2.3

    7. Have you tried other versions of Beini and Xiaopan and the issue still exists?
    Beini 1.2.3
    Beini 1.2.4
    Beini 1.2.5

    8. Is there anything else you would like to tell us? Your issue will be posted and responded to here: http://xiaopan.co/forums/index.php#support.14
    Microsoft xp sp2 acer aspire 5100 i have disable my atheros and nothing happened i have not use xiaopan wrong for me this because i must answer with yes and i dont use it.

    9. What is your username (case sensitive please) on Xiaopan OS Forums? http://xiaopan.co/forums/index.php If you do not have an account please create one so you can fill out this form.

    remu
     
  2. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Pascal

    Pascal Wifi Sniffer
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    6 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Hello ;)

    Alfa AWUS036NHR (RTL8188RU) work perfectly with Beini 1.2.3 on Vmware 8 !!! (for me)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    I think Live CDs are probably the worst thing you can run Xiaopan on. Use Virtualisation or try Live USB.

    Beini 1.2.3 was specifically made for users of RT8188RU devices so it would work ;)

    Also you stated it is an RT8188RU.

    RT = Ralink
    RTL = Realtek

    Two different manufacturers. Let me know if this fixes the issue so I can flag this issue as fixed. Also look up the MAC address to determine the actual vendor.

    VMware Workstation can be downloaded here and all you need to do is run off the ISO. Choose other linux 2.6 kernel when it asks you what Operating System it is.

    Thank you :)
     
  5. remu

    remu Member

    Joined:
    4 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    5
    • Keep post in English please
    Imi cer scuze pentru greseala facuta.( nu sunt un cunoscator al micilor detalii--pentru mine rt-rtl).adaptorul este alfa awus036NHR cu chipset RTL 8188RU
    AICI ESTE LINKUL VANZATORULUI DE LA CARE AM CUMPARAT .Cu un usb am incercat insa nu imi booteaza e pe usb desi am pus sa booteze prima data de pe usb,apoi am incercat cu un CD pe care am copiat pur si simplu Beini 1.2.3 -de unde booteaza.O sa incerc sa utilizez si vMware station.

    Va multumesc pentru efortul depus

    si licenta pentru VMware 8 ?!
     
  6. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Quite all right, Pretty sure VMware 8 sounds Mac to me, Click here for workstation, with licence ;)
     
  7. remu

    remu Member

    Joined:
    4 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hello,

    Sorry i forget. Thank you for your help (translate my msg)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. suselinuxp

    suselinuxp Active Member

    Joined:
    4 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    we can use beini 1.2.3 just for wep and to get the wpa handshake only but not for reaver (wps). is it possible for reaver will work in beini123?
     
  9. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    If you install reaver and inflator, yes.
     
  10. remu

    remu Member

    Joined:
    4 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    5
    No i have not solve my problem:
    1 i have real sticker on my product
    2 RTL 8188u chipset
    When i start Beini 1.2.3 he use my atheros wireles card from motherboard( i have check MAC from this and from Alfa AWUS036 NHR)
    3 where i can check my Alfa if are original product ( i have serial+MAC).
     
  11. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    What? now I see why it is not being detected.

    Use virtualisation, that will solve your problem.

    You have 2 cards, you can't have both. Either disable the Atheros drivers using modprobe or delete the drivers in the cde or tce folder. Internal cards do not work with virtualisation. 1.2.3 is designed for RTL8188RU not Atheros based cards.

    Read the changelogs: http://xiaopan.co/forums/index.php?threads/beini-1-2-3-rtl8188ru-only.51/
    Understand there are driver / hardware conflicts: http://xiaopan.co/forums/index.php?threads/beini-1-2-2a-rt2x00-rt3070-compatible-version.66/

    It doesn't take a brain surgeon to see what is going on here, particularly if you read the changelogs. USB hardware do not work well from a live CD in Beini.

    Also remember this is Xiaopan Forums, I am only supporting Beini for a very brief period, since no one is.

    Solved!
     
  12. remu

    remu Member

    Joined:
    4 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    5
    k thank you,for your patience.Allaways mt atheros are disabled ,maybe i wil unistal drivers fro atheros for see what happened
     
  13. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    141
    hey, Mr Penguin.....i think that i cannot detect wps because it doesnt have it on, just my hipotesis
     
  14. Alex rod

    Alex rod Member

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,i have a awus036nhr and I am running xiapon on a parallels on my iMac. When i clicked inflator it showed no cards, it works fine on the mac. How do i fix this? Rtl8188ru chipset

    Thanks in advanced!
     
  15. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    That is a slightly confusing post, you say its running fine then you say how do i fix this o_O, also be careful with the spelling it is Xiaopan not xiapon.

    You have not stated the Xiaopan version.

    Have you tried:
    This and
    This
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K