BigPwnd 0.1

Crack WPA / WPA2 BigPond Telstra Networks in Australia

  1. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Mr. Penguin submitted a new resource:

    BigPwnd (version 1.0) - Crack WPA / WPA2 BigPond Telstra Networks in Australia

    Read more about this resource...

    Aby$m and VIP
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. rexy

    rexy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    5 Mar 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    68
    It cracks only BigShitPond THOMSON routers and it can't crack BigShitPond Technicolor routers!!!:mad:
    using MAC of BigShitPond with Technicolor router in #4 of the main menu it shows the DPass of the AP but wrong Pass!!!:cool:
    most of DPass starts with 8847 and the last 4 digit of the MAC but still it doesn't work only on Technicolor routers.
    Hope someone finds a way to crack BigShitPond with Technicolor routers same method as Thomson's :)
    Have A look at this web Mr P every interesting stuffs http://routerpwn.com/
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Fantastic

    Fantastic Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    19 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Thanks A LOT Mr. Penguin :crazytroll: that's what i was looking for in the past 2 month. keep up the good work;)
     
  4. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
  5. Fantastic

    Fantastic Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    19 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    111
    yes it worked like a charm:)
     
  6. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Can't believe you can crack a Thomson when the SSID network name has changed. This is big news :) Thank you Fantastic for reporting.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. rexy

    rexy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    5 Mar 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I cracked all Thomson in my area 7 APs in leas than 4 min :) I admit it's the best tool for lazy and impatient person :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. asterixthc

    asterixthc Active Member
    Dev Team

    Joined:
    14 May 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Today i install xubuntu on my hd partition, this night i work on ufo wardriving 4.
    These networks are supported in UW 4, but i try to improve the software!
    Wifi free for all :jimlad: .
    I think to create a new dictionary to crack wpa key that contains all possible passwords on all routers known UFO.
    a dictionary is ready for all networks thomson that have changed SSID and you can find it here

    If you have any suggestion contact me!
     
  9. ashley hicks

    ashley hicks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    25 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    63
    im new to bt5 and im kinda working it out as i go lol, but this is good iv gotten 1 bigpond key so far :) i just need a better wifi aerial for a better signal if anyone has a suggestion for me?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. asterixthc

    asterixthc Active Member
    Dev Team

    Joined:
    14 May 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    38
  11. ashley hicks

    ashley hicks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    25 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    63
    sweet as thanks mate im thinking of upgrading in the next few weeks? id say that will help me pick up a lot more wifi's to play with :bag:
     
  12. Abdul1

    Abdul1 Member

    Joined:
    29 Oct 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hey man, this is a very nice scrip,it works 100% for me but i just wanted to ask is it possible to make it work on netgear routers?
     
  13. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    @Abdul1 Sorry but it is not my script. For dlink and netgear it is not possible because there is no default algorithm.
     
  14. samnewman01

    samnewman01 Member

    Joined:
    24 Dec 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    mate this is v0.1 and NOT v1.0 same files from 2012... waste of time
     
  15. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Thanks for that. Didn't know there was a version number but knew it was original so I appended 1.0 as the first version @samnewman01. Changing now.
     
  16. Abdul1

    Abdul1 Member

    Joined:
    29 Oct 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    any difference between v0.1 and 1.0?
    and when u update it can u let me know :)
    thanks man
     
  17. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    I have an issue with Ubuntu 13.04

    Installing works
    Code:
    Select All
    This script will copy and install the necessary scripts for BigPwnd It shouldn't take too long. Relax... bigpwnd directory already exists, skipping All good so far... This message has been approved by Capt_Noobius Everything has been installed properly... Type bigpwnd to run bigpwnd!
    Then I get
    Code:
    Select All
    root@ubuntu:/home/xiaopanpro/Desktop/BigPwnd# bigpwnd Traceback (most recent call last): File "/usr/bin/bigpwnd", line 25, in <module> from scapy.all import * ImportError: No module named scapy.all root@ubuntu:/home/xiaopanpro/Desktop/BigPwnd# python bigpwndSetup.py
    --- Double Post Merged, 29 Dec 2013 ---
    Nevermind, installing scapy helped :D
     
    #17 Mr. Penguin, 29 Dec 2013
    Last edited: 29 Dec 2013
  18. koolkarnt

    koolkarnt Member

    Joined:
    13 Oct 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Seeking any updates or new information on version 1.0

    Issues:
    No verbose output to indicate progress or even what its doing.
    Crack captured packets with dictionary - missing dictionary and its location in the system - not created during install
    refrence line below: Because this Charset.lst file is missing... not much else works.
    aircrack_tendigit_attack= '/pentest/passwords/crunch/./crunch 10 10 -f /pentest/passwords/crunch/charset.lst
    bruteforce_main= '/pentest/passwords/crunch/./crunch 10 10 -f /pentest/passwords/crunch/charset.lst
     
  19. xtcfrzty

    xtcfrzty Member

    Joined:
    27 Oct 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    When I run the installer as root it returns

    Then when I run it and pick option

    [1] Crack saved WPA/2 handshakes

    it returns

    I'm running Ubuntu 14.0.0, does anyone know of a fix or another similar app?
    --- Double Post Merged, 10 Nov 2015, Original Post Date: 28 Oct 2015 ---
    Figured it out. You have to create "/pentest/wireless/BigPwnd" from your "/" directory.

    Add wps2key to "/pentest/wireless/BigPwnd/wps2key.py"

    And it will work.

    Are there any updated versions or similar apps to this?
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K