Current Bully | New Alternative to Reaver v1

Audit WPS networks with Beini, Xiaopan & Tinycore

  1. russell

    russell Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    9 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    236
    i noticed this today on kali docs page, i have yet to try it out.
    install
    apt-get install bully

    precompile binary
    https://code.google.com/p/bully/
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Here's a tcz of the latest.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Bully.tcz
      File size:
      56 KB
      Views:
      1,004
      MD5:
      dc321a40218f4543877875bd70a7a63c
    • Like Like x 1
  3. pelayo

    pelayo Member

    Joined:
    26 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    14
    I'll be great to include it in a graphical environment like inflator or minidwep
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
  5. faisalrz

    faisalrz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    73
    hi there..how to start bully in xiaopan? i have already include bully.tcz in ISO and running in xiaopan 0.4.6.. thanks
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Why there is 20 commands max to remember people should learn to use command line, gui's are usually twice the size of program.

    Just cd into the folder where your tcz is and then tce-load -i Bully.tcz then just type bully into root shell.
     
  7. anonops

    anonops Member

    Joined:
    14 Aug 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i just hope bully will be faster than reaver...that will be so awesome
     
  8. headlesscarmen

    Joined:
    29 Jul 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i get the same error as reaver. same pin trying all over again but instead of 12345670 in reaver i get 0000000 .

    i tried to experiment with the advanced command (-S -L) but its only show i cannot use the command coz prior sessions use different (contradict command)

    how do i kill my old commands
     
  9. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Just rename or delete the session in the tc/.bully/
     
  10. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Bully gets timeout after a minute. I've run bully VS inflator and wifite, no problem with inflator and wifite. Same card and same ESSID but.....:facepalm-10:
    bully.jpg
     
  11. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    I think posting your reaver vs bully commands would be helpful for comparison try changing the -a -m -t values to avoid timeouts in bully.
     
  12. Thomasd

    Thomasd Member

    Joined:
    14 Jun 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi guys, Bully work fine with me, only 1 thing - will be possible to add scoll bar in Bully Terminal? Thx Thomas
    Good work by d way!!!
     
  13. rbeldua

    rbeldua Active Member

    Joined:
    7 Jul 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    can i run bully in backtrack? sorry am new to linux
     
  14. ecrudragon

    ecrudragon Legendary ^_^
    VIP

    Joined:
    15 Apr 2013
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Dear @Mr. Penguin

    I downloaded bully from google code, if i just drag n drop it into terminal i can run bully but i can't install / compile bully in mint... how to do it :)

    Thank You,
    --- Double Post Merged, 20 Jan 2014 ---
    Xiaopan Pro is in downloading process today.... can't wait to install it as my operating system, can i install it off course i can install it :p
     
  15. syndreme182

    syndreme182 Member

    Joined:
    1 Feb 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I tried this, but couldn't do it exatcly. :S
     
  16. mike bell

    mike bell Member

    Joined:
    7 Mar 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I like Bully the only problem I have had is getting it to run when your at a distance from the AP. You can scan targets but when you run Bully it tell you that your to far away from the AP or the AP is not broadcasting on the correct channel. I have a script that I am tweaking, I'll let you know how that turns out.
     
  17. dee jayz

    dee jayz Active Member

    Joined:
    9 Sep 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wasnt the whole idea of xiaopan to be some what command less and not memorize all the commands. It gets annoying after a while, then if you're tired you do typos often. size no size we live in the land of usbs and dvds it will fit :D
     
  18. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Not really it's to use linux without downloading and installing a 4gb os, thats the reason i like to keep my builds under 100mb.
    With bully and reaver i find there is only a couple of commands i alter i.e delay and pin.
    If you use the shell "non root" $ sudo bully "your commands" everything you type is backed up and can be accessed by pressing the arrow keys in the shell.
    With typo's i use auto complete in the shell "the tab key" never have a problem.
     
  19. Qasim

    Qasim Active Member

    Joined:
    13 Mar 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Bully gets timeout error.
     
  20. Dodga

    Dodga Member

    Joined:
    22 Mar 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i def agree. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K