Fixed Can't Find App Browser in 0.4.6.1

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by cswhi, 26 Jul 2013.

  1. cswhi

    cswhi Active Member

    Joined:
    26 Jul 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Have you researched the issue before?:
    Yes via Google and forums​
    What is the Issue?:
    Ive installed the 4.6.1 iso to live USB via unetbootin. Runs and cracks fine but I'd like to install chromium and a few others. Tcl ap browser is nowhere to be found. Any ideas? I've tried Google and forum searches :(
    Ultimately, What are you trying to achieve?:
    Hack WPS with Reaver and Inflator
    What is your wireless device model?:
    athero
    USB or Internal Device?:
    Internal
    How are you using it?:
    I am using Xiaopan as a LiveUSB
    Operating System:
    Windows
    If you used a Live CD or USB How did you create it?:
    unetbootin
    What version:
    Xiaopan 0.4.5

     
  2. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Just run app browser
     
  3. vernes

    vernes Guest

    How to run app browser when there is no any?
     
  4. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    open a terminal and type:
    Code:
    Select All
    appbrowser
    Also you are using an old version, Xiaopan 0.4.6.1 (latest) is recommended
     
  5. vernes

    vernes Guest

    yep, 0.4.6.1., via unet bootin, also Wifi not recognizing alfa awus 036h, thnx anyway,
     
  6. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    Please be sure to plug your USB card after Xiaopan is fully booted to avoid detection issues
     
  7. vernes

    vernes Guest

    Nope, Wifi doesnt detects alfa, led is off and its not possible to make connection with internal ( built in ) wireless card.

    Minidwep detects alfa , but Wifi does not,...

    Dont know what to do.

    If any suggestions, please help.

    Thnx and all best!!!
     
  8. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    Launch wifi and take a screenshot, it could help
     
  9. vernes

    vernes Guest

    Well it just says wlan 0 detected and a list of few available networks very poor signal thats it,..

    Wlan 0 is internal notebook card,(Atheros), and wlan 1 is rtl8187 ( according to Minidwep.)

    Some guys here suggested that alfa shoud be detected as wlan 0, but its not ( dont know why ),

    Hope Im not pushing your patience.

    Thnx anyway.
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K