Linux How to Install Reaver Pro in BackTrack (Tutorial by HoT_PursuiT)

Discussion in 'Software Downloads' started by HoT_Pursuit, Jul 23, 2012.

  1. HoT_Pursuit

    HoT_Pursuit Well-Known Member Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    52
    Hi all,

    This is a video tutorial as well as the installation files for "Reaver Pro" in BackTrack courtesy of HoT_PursuiT & Login or Signup to view links / downloads.

    Download | 17.04mb
    Login or Signup to view links / downloads (Thanks russell )
    Login or Signup to view links / downloads



    Alternatively, see here for other Reaver Pro options including a VMware image and the Original Reaver Pro from TNS:
    Login or Signup to view links / downloads

    Reaver Pro | Hot Pursuit VMware BackTrack 5 Edition​
    [​IMG]
     
    #1
    • Like Like x 7
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Old Old x 1
  2. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator Staff Member Administrator Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Be great if he uploads this on Youtube so we can embed it and like his video. He could also earn money from it as well :)

    The file in the first post has all the necessary files to complete this tutorial on how to get Reaver Pro in BackTrack. This should work for any KDE Ubuntu based distro. The download also includes a how to video as well as a test video showing that it works. Here are the written instructions if you prefer to see what is done in writing. I followed the exact same process as HoT_PursuiT did.

    :? Also note that you should copy, not move the files over. Otherwise you will get errors.
    :? A smart idea would be to update BackTrack before you attempt to install this. Login or Signup to view links / downloads
    :? You can follow the video tutorial Login or Signup to view links / downloads but result is the same.

    Reaver Pro in BackTrack Tutorial
    1. Download the file in the first post: Login or Signup to view links / downloads.
    2. Drag the two folders onto the Desktop.

    Copy Files Over.png
    Files on Desktop
    3. In the first folder there is a folder called 'nginx' copy it (do not move it) into your /usr/local folder.​
    nginx.png
    Copy nginx over /usr/local

    4. From the 2 folder, copy django over to your /var/lib folder.

    django.png
    django into /var/lib
    5. In 3 folder, copy contents from the www folder and place it into /var. If there is already a www folder in there, delete it first.​
    6. Open terminal and type: cd (then a space) and then drag the HoT_PursuiT over, then push enter.​
    cd.png

    Navigating to the directory, preparing for installation
    Hot_Pursuit.png
    After dragging you should see this, push enter
    7. Enter chmod 777 install.sh, then push enter.​
    chmod 777.png
    :? This next step requires an internet connection in BackTrack.​
    8. Type ./install.sh, then push enter.​
    install sh.png
    9. After it is done, type reboot, then push enter.​
    reboot.png
    10. After reboot, open Firefox​
    11. Type in 127.0.0.1/www/index.html:8080​
    12. Now you can enjoy Reaver Pro :)
     
    #2
    • Like Like x 5
    • Useful Useful x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    127
    Actually you forgot to tell that those who do not want to type manually 127.0.0.1/www/index.html:8080 everytime they want to use.......They can set Mozilla to open this first, if u understand what i mean.......they can set their homepage : 127.0.0.1/www/index.html:8080
     
    #3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator Staff Member Administrator Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Yes I do, great idea! they can also have a bookmark in the bookmarks tab for easy access! well worth the 20 second investment in setting it all up :)
     
    #4
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    127
    Can you explain to me more about the fifth step?

    5. In 3 folder, copy contents from the www folder and place it into /var. If there is already a www folder in there, delete it first.
     
    #5
  6. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator Staff Member Administrator Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Just copy it over, there maybe a www folder in there. If there is it will ask you to cancel, replace or merge. Select merge.
     
    #6
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. HoT_Pursuit

    HoT_Pursuit Well-Known Member Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    52
    actually yes :) , but this tutorial since he was break reaver pro.

    Reaver pro work auto win open firefox ; i mean in HoT_PursuiT Vmware Edition
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 23, 2012 ---
    I forget something , before you typed "./install.sh" order; you must connect to the internet in VMWARE
     
    #7
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  8. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    127
    thanks for the tip ALFA-550W......
     
    #8
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Whitescoot

    Whitescoot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    if there is no merge but only "replace"??
     
    #9
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator Staff Member Administrator Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    I am assuming this is the www folder?

    I suggest you open it up the www folder. Do not replace the www, just copy the contents of www into your Backtrack or Ubuntu www folder. If you still need to replace the files do so.

    I am getting this error:
    Forbidden

    You don't have permission to access /www/index.html:8080 on this server.
    Apache/2.2.14 (Ubuntu) Server at 127.0.0.1 Port 80

    I thought it was a permissions problem but after I:
    Code:
    chmod 777 '/var/www/index.html'
    I am still getting the 403 error :( Anyone have any ideas? I believe this was compiled for KDE versions of BT. Currently having issues in Gnome 32bit Backtrack 5 R2 I have confirmed this to work in BackTrack 5 R1 32bit. Might need some help from ALFA-550W

    I managed to find a Gnome version. Haven't tested it but these are the installer files:
    Login or Signup to view links / downloads

    Same process should apply to the original.

    Password: rvpd-genom

    Code:
    ./install.sh
    After you may have to type the following commands
    Code:
    service apache2 stop
    cd  /Desktop/reaver/install.sh
    Code:
    airmon-ng start wlan0
    ALFA-550W The video above should be in your first step in creating a Live ISO. When you do it let me know so I can take you through the next step :) You will need to do the following if you can't find Rematersys in your distro or through Synaptic Package Manager:​
    Code:
    sudo add-apt-repository "deb http://www.geekconnection.org/remastersys/repository karmic/"

    :? Bear in mind that you should check here: Login or Signup to view links / downloads the first line of code for the remastersys repo may be different, depending on your distro.
    Code:
    sudo apt-get update

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install remastersys
    I am not sure of which one is needed. Distiso or Dist :(.

    The ISO should end up here:
    Code:
    /home/remastersys/remastersys
    Which you can transfer the ISO to a USB Stick for now. From here you will have to place the ISO in Windows, then use UNetbootin or something similar (more on that when you get to that stage) :)
     
    #10
    • Like Like x 1
  11. HoT_Pursuit

    HoT_Pursuit Well-Known Member Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    52
    "Back Track 5 With Gnome" still show error when running Reaver GUI , but on another hand ; "reaver terminal command" work perfectly .

    "HoT_PursuiT" said : The solution in "install.sh" file. If any one have good experience to edit this file; may be find the error in Gnome
     
    #11
    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    127
    same with my problem...
     
    #12
  13. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator Staff Member Administrator Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    #13
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  14. maurice5901

    maurice5901 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello , i followed all the steps without problem but when i reload bt5 , connect and launch firefox on 127.0.0.1/www/index.html:8080 i have a page " unable to connect firefox cant etablish connection on server 127.0.0.1 " ( as if i'm not connect )

    Thanks (sorry for my english) , I'm French
     
    #14
  15. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator Staff Member Administrator Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Gnome or KDE?



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    #15
  16. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator Staff Member Administrator Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Doesn't work with Gnome. If you read the thread or video you will understand.



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    #16
  17. HoT_Pursuit

    HoT_Pursuit Well-Known Member Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    52
    Download full copy ; it's better than install it :yes
     
    #17
  18. maurice5901

    maurice5901 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi , thanks for yours anwers ! I will DL the KDE version and try with this ... Thanks enjoy the weekend :)
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 13, 2012 ---
    I have DL the kde version but always the same problem than the gnome version , same errors " unable to connect firefox cant etablish connection on server 127.0.0.1 "
     
    #18
  19. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator Staff Member Administrator Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    This is really strange behaviour. It is a localhost version so it should just work. Have you included the :8080 port number? If all else fails many people have tried Login or Signup to view links / downloads with great success. It can also be installed with Parallels Desktop, Mac + PC.
     
    #19
  20. iceslander

    iceslander Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know the password for the zip file.pls help i like to try it
     
    #20
    • Dumb Dumb x 1