Linux How to Install Reaver Pro in BackTrack (Tutorial by HoT_PursuiT)

Discussion in 'Software Downloads' started by HoT_Pursuit, 23 Jul 2012.

  1. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    did you read the first post?
     
  2. D3M0N

    D3M0N Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    27 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    78
    some script to automate the installation?

    I did the install it several times and does not work.

    Data:
    Operating System: Ubuntu 11.10
    Desktop: Unity
     
  3. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Gnome or KDE?
     
  4. D3M0N

    D3M0N Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    27 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Gnome, Mate, Unity... did not work.

    Have something to see the desktop?
     
  5. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Does not work with Gnome and has been mentioned not to
    See: How to Install Reaver Pro in BackTrack (Tutorial by HoT_PursuiT)

    but if you read, there are Gnome files which almost work, but only if you have spare time and know what you are doing you can get them to work. We know that it is not a limitation, because the official Reaver Pro use Gnome.
     
  6. D3M0N

    D3M0N Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    27 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    78
    OK, I'll see. The problem is usually trying to open the 127.0.0.1/www/index.html:8080, here shows nothing but a connection error.

    Without being connected to the internet or placing the adapter in monitor mode.
     
  7. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
  8. Rosario

    Rosario Member

    Joined:
    30 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What is the Reaver terminal command?
     
  9. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    There are many: CLICK HERE
     
  10. iceslander

    iceslander Member

    Joined:
    19 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    tnx.but cant install in bt5 r3.:tired
     
  11. Michael Thienel

    Michael Thienel New Member

    Joined:
    21 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hallo, i speek German.
    I have the same problem "Unable to connect Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at 127.0.0.1."
    What can I doo?
    Vielleicht kann mit jemand auf Deutsch antworten?
    Vielen Dank!
    Thank You
     
  12. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    141
    i only know that, this thing only work for backtrack 5r1 kde, i dont know if it will work when we update from r1 to r3.
    If u want easy, just download the hot pursuit edition
     
  13. Michael Thienel

    Michael Thienel New Member

    Joined:
    21 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for your answer,
    the Software hot pursuit edition i have install on my computer. It work. But i have a wirelles card from Netgear WG 311T. The Software find not this Card. Is this a Driver problem? What can i do?
     
  14. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    No software or driver problem.

    Reason is in here: Only works with USB cards
    Solution: Buy a USB device
     
  15. gooduncle

    gooduncle Member

    Joined:
    18 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    10
    guys m experiencing the same problem....i have bt5r1 32 bit KDE...did exactly as explained in tutorial and everything went the same way.... Using vmware 9 workstation on windows 7...m having internal broadcom wifi card but that is irrelevent (important to mention that my internal wireless card is not picked up at all by " airmon-ng " when usb card is disconnected so its actually useless ).... m also using a RT73 USB Wireless LAN Card..it works fine with the command " airmon-ng start wlan0 " as it enables the monitor mode for the card successfully ... but when i go to 127.0.0.1/www/index.html:8080 nothing happens but " unable to connect firefox cant etablish connection on server 127.0.0.1 ".....moreover something happens to my internet....m unable to connect to any site anymore in my virtual machine which i was able to before activating " airmon-ng start wlan0 " (monitor mode)....
     
  16. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
  17. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    141
    if want to use reaver pro 'only' just download reaver pro iso, put it on usb/burn on cd after that boot from your computer
     
  18. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    He doesn't have the best hardware so he needs to install it as a hard drive image so he can download drivers and etc.
     
  19. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    141
    now, im understand....just use the backtrack 5r2/r3 (r3 i never test it) cause backtrack has the lastest compat wireless
     
  20. gooduncle

    gooduncle Member

    Joined:
    18 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    10
    thankyou guys for all ur kind replies :)

    i m not using the internal card...infact my vmware machine for bt5r1 32 bit KDE doesnt have the drivers for it... instead m using the usb card named RT73 USB Wireless LAN Card (tp link WL321G)...it is responding to the commands...but the problem is that firefox shows " unable to connect firefox cant etablish connection on server 127.0.0.1 "

    moreover i have used bt5r3 64 bit KDE as well but same problem " unable to connect firefox cant etablish connection on server 127.0.0.1 "

    i have made live usb with reaver pro iso with persistence as well...my internal card was responding and the usb card to...monitor mode was switched on ...but reaver pro interface was integrated with any of my card...i have tried both the cards individually...the internall card driver installed automaticall was ' broadcom wl ' driver where as i needed 'broadcom brcmsmac' driver as wl is incapable in many respects....

    unable to download HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack via torrent...rest of the servers are a pain to download any file
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K