Issue My USB Wifi Not Detected with Latest Xiaopan in VMware

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by iNear, 15 Jun 2015.

  1. iNear

    iNear Member

    Joined:
    15 Jun 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I got a screenshot of my problem.. please help me.. I have been doing research about why it is not detected.
    My wifi is usb wifi.
    Ralink 802.11n USB Wireless Lan Card. I done connect-disconnect of my vmware and the usb and still not detected. Thanks

    1.jpg
    --- Double Post Merged, 18 Jun 2015, Original Post Date: 15 Jun 2015 ---
    This is my current vmware settings. At shoutbox, the bot told me that my vmware is not correctly configured. I don't really know how to configure my vmware. Everytime I search how it is configured it makes me confused because the description shows me all the network connection. I'm sorry for this post but I really need this.

    11.png


    This is the image of my usb wifi adapter. I hope you will help me.

    [​IMG]
     
    #1 iNear, 18 Jun 2015
    Last edited: 18 Jun 2015
  2. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Best check with
    Code:
    Select All
    dmesg or lspci or lsusb
    in xiaopan see if it's detected the chipset is most important.
    Not sure about vmware never use it but as long as the card is not used by windows you should be fine.
     
  3. iNear

    iNear Member

    Joined:
    15 Jun 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6

    How did you run your xiaopan sir? is that your main os or something?
    I cannot copy the message after this 3 command..
    And yes the usb wifi is not shown on my windows 7 whene I activated it to my xiaopan.
     
  4. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    You need to find out your chipset of the card , in the dmesg it would probably complain about firmware, i suspect this would be the problem.
     
  5. mikemari

    mikemari New Member

    Joined:
    5 Jul 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    --- Double Post Merged, 5 Jul 2015 ---
    I hope you find out how to solve the problem. I am having the same exact problem using an Alfa card with realtec chip set. I can't get the Xiaopan to connect to my card either within VMWARE or as a dedicated application.
     
  6. psycosadok

    psycosadok Member

    Joined:
    10 Oct 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i have the same problem :(
    who can help me plz ?
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K