Reaver Pro | Free Download Available

Discussion in 'Linux Based Operating Systems & Virtual Machines' started by Mr. Penguin, 5 Jun 2012.

  1. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Trophy Points:
    351
    • Get the Fuck Off Get the Fuck Off x 1
  2. timbermaan

    timbermaan New Member

    Joined:
    15 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have this problem:
    Watch this video on YouTube.
     
    • Crap Crap x 1
  3. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Thanks for the video. However, I just spent 1:38 minutes of my life watching Reaver Pro boot up. You need to be more descriptive so we can help you. It says:

    Server not found
    Firefox can't find the server at start.ubuntu.com.

    Minimise the Reaver / Firefox window and open it again. To access Reaver you need to go to localhost 127.0.0.1. Clearly, it would go to start.ubuntu.com if you had access to the internet. So in the Firefox url bar type in 127.0.0.1 and push enter to access Reaver.

    I took a more useful screenshot for the benefit of others with the same or similar issue:

    Reaver Server Error.png
     
    • Crap Crap x 1
  4. timbermaan

    timbermaan New Member

    Joined:
    15 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thank you Mr. Penguin....
    the Reaver Pro starts.i downloaded the reaver from your homepage.
    now i will try to survey AP´s
    god job
    i will post something new, when i can attack some APs
     
    • Crap Crap x 1
  5. corbendallas

    corbendallas Active Member

    Joined:
    13 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    33
    I have managed also to start Reaver, but it seems that it does loop only one pin and stuck there. Is there any terminal command how to unleash it ?
    I have try command
    Code:
    Select All
    mdk3 mon0 a BSSID (enter)
    then it runs again and stuck again.

    Any advice ?
     
    • Laugh My Ass Off Laugh My Ass Off x 1
  6. timbermaan

    timbermaan New Member

    Joined:
    15 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    try to restart the device or shut down and start it again
     
  7. corbendallas

    corbendallas Active Member

    Joined:
    13 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    33
    It is logical to do, but it is not solution, because there will be no end if I do restarts every time when it stucks.It will never done then.
    I thought that there is some way in terminal to unfreez situation.
     
  8. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Trophy Points:
    351
  9. emobog

    emobog Active Member

    Joined:
    27 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    My new card is GSKY GS-27USB-WiFI chipset Realtek RL8187B + RL8225.In wireless connection is really only one wireless network, and to play 127.0.0.1 wireless no AP. Read not find that driver RL8187B should be modified but is only WEP . With airmon-ng start wlan0 to think that everything is normal.What is the solution?.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Pascal

    Pascal Wifi Sniffer
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    6 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    256
    So I can just intervene to return to the beginning of the problem.



    You throw your boot on an Iso of ReaverPro with EEEPC?

    I think the concern is not related to the ISO but the fact that you ask too many resources on your machine (not planned for it);)



    Finally, I say that but I say nothing;)
     
  11. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Been mentioned numerous times in this thread.
     
  12. hazz death

    hazz death Well-Known Member
    Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    88
    the reason i choose xiaopan instead of beini is because the development process, while beini development has been shutdown, this site is still continue alive, which is very good work to people in here, especialy for the admin and the staff..

    yes, beini is working like a charm, but it doesnt developed anymore, which is sad..and realy hard to ask for support if anything goes wrong, but hey, we got xiaopan os which will continue support the community.. the very reason i keep stay in here is too make the xiaopan more supersede than beini..and doesnt look alike beini anymore..

    at first i have a little same thought as ZaraByte (and i'm realy sorry because thinking like him) but after diggin more into this matter, i've learn there a lot of distribution out there just modify another distro, for example SuperOS, which is based on ubuntu, and the differentonly they have pre-install package, so u didnt have to download the package later, which is good for people that doesnt has always internet connection.. but still they name it SuperOS..other than that, bakctrack itself come from ubuntu..

    if u look deeper, beini is based on tinycorelinux, and xiaopan too, so its wrong to say this os are modified from beini... while beini has lot of lack on the other hand, u cant download app into it.. u may try, but i'm sure you will fail... and lots of beini app use is available on the repo, so its only matter of coincidince they have lot of similarities..
     
  13. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Little off topic but I will expand some more.

    Beini has been shutdown because the developer got in trouble by the Chinese authorities. He did push the envelope of what tiny core can do. I doubt that he has a problem with Xiaopan.

    It is still being packaged with cards in China and other Asian countries for pentesters but it is reaching its used by date.

    Hazz death is right for saying that both Beini and Xiaopan use Tiny Core as an operating base. It is like saying the Backtrack developers stole and modified Ubuntu. Under the creative commons license they are allowed to. While there are some similarities with Beini and Xiaopan they have both been developed independently. Our intentions here are purely honorable. Providing excellent support, information and a friendly community for those who are seeking it and those that don't can leave. We will also continue to support Beini users as there is currently no website that can do it to the extent we currently do :)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. HoT_Pursuit

    HoT_Pursuit Well-Known Member
    Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    20 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    190
    Hi all,

    I found Reaver Pro installed in BT5 KDE. This Virtual OS modded by a guy called "HoT_PursuiT":

    • Working in VMware workstation
    • Can be used in other virtual machine software after conversion
    • Stated to work fine with all wireless cards
    • Download size : 3.5GB
    • 20GB after extraction
    • RAR archived 36 parts

    I test it and it works fine. The guy also made video tutorial.

    Reaver Pro HoT_PursuiT Edition Download Links | 4Shared & Mediafire
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part001.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part002.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part003.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part004.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part005.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part006.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part007.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part008.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part009.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part010.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part011.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part012.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part013.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part014.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part015.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part016.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part017.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part018.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part019.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part020.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part021.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part022.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part023.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part024.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part025.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part026.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part027.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part028.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part029.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part030.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part031.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part032.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part033.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part034.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part035.rar
    HoT_PursuiT_RVPD_Pack.part036.rar

    How to Repack
    RP-Pack_HOW TO.rar

    Source: Dev-Point.com
     
    • Like Like x 3
  15. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Hello, thank you for your share. I fixed all your links so people know what parts they are.

    This version is great because you can install it into a virtual machine without using the ISO. That means any changes you make will be permanent :). It would be a good idea to install more drivers, update compat-wireless, change the background, etc.

    For those that want to download the Hot Pursuit Edition, this is how you do it:

    You must download all the parts, then download and install WinRAR (PC) or UnrarX (Mac) to extract Reaver Pro. Then you must be sure all the parts are in the same folder and click on the first part to extract the contents.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. HoT_Pursuit

    HoT_Pursuit Well-Known Member
    Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    20 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    190
    The correct source is same site, but another thread.

    Here is the thread links:
    Code:
    Select All
    http://www.dev-point.com/vb/t303873-25.html#post3508142
    Thank you for repair the link.
    --- Double Post Merged, 21 Jul 2012 ---
    Today I finished downloading and installing the HoT_PursuiT Edition, here are a few pictures:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    great job
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. emobog

    emobog Active Member

    Joined:
    27 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Reaver Pro Hot Pursuit nets after running wifite.py perhaps because part of Pyrit.
     
  18. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Trophy Points:
    351
    • Like Like x 1
  19. emobog

    emobog Active Member

    Joined:
    27 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    essid
     
  20. grik

    grik Active Member

    Joined:
    21 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Hey guys i have a problem, in my router i need to run Reaver with some commands specific so it can ASSOCIATE with router, its not the distance problem, its the thompson router that is weird so i can start the PIN marathon. With the GUI version i cant associate exactly because it needs an extra command, is this possible in the near future to pick commands to run the automated GUI?
    Or do i have to go to Shell and run by hand :( ?

    Thanks guys
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K