SIGNALKING SK-10TN

Discussion in 'Antennas' started by jem, 9 Jan 2013.

  1. jem

    jem Member

    Joined:
    7 Sep 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I JUST BOUGHT A SK-10TN
    IS IT GOOD FOR HACKING OR IT IS ONLY GOOD FOR BOOSTING IN SIGNAL ? sk-10tn.jpg sk-10tn.jpg
    --- Double Post Merged, 10 Jan 2013 ---
    no respons ??
     
  2. Que_Remy

    Que_Remy Member

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Bidirectional Antenna, Difficult Use At village
     
  3. Remington

    Remington Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    17 Dec 2012
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    58
    That has a Ralink 3070 chip, a RTL8187L would be better. There is info in this site about peoples success with the 3070 chip in the Wireless Networking Cards section.
    --- Double Post Merged, 24 Jan 2013 ---
    Good news the RT3070 is compatible with Xiaopan 0.4.4. Let us know how it goes.
     
  4. jem

    jem Member

    Joined:
    7 Sep 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    not work with 0.4.4 , when i boot the live cd (i burn it ) it said ' file missing ' , i wondering what file is missing ?
     
  5. Remington

    Remington Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    17 Dec 2012
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    58
    You should try VMware. If you are having problems post questions in the Xiaopan 0.4.4 download thread for help.
     
  6. jem

    jem Member

    Joined:
    7 Sep 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    not working too
     
  7. reyman76

    reyman76 Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    29 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    66
    any suggestion?:joy what antena booster good for used???
     
  8. Remington

    Remington Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    17 Dec 2012
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    58
    What usb cards to use has already been covered many times. As for antennas, that depends on what you want to do.
     
  9. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    91
    I have a card which stated rt3070
    signalking.jpg
    Tried BT5, Xiaopan and Reaver Pro but all with error. Manage to get card into monitor mode but airodump gives me 0 AP and injection test failed too. After trying a few times, once it started injection while running minidweb-gtk but it stops collecting ivs after few minutes. Just for info, the router is in the same house:(
    Edit
    jem
    I have managed to update my compat wireless and my signalking rt3070 is working well now. Credit must be given to meknb for sharing this Login or Signup to view links / downloads
    For liveUSB
    1. Download and extract
    2. Copy compat-wireless-3.2.5-1.tcz and paste to cde\optional folder and you are done
    For ISO
    1. Download and install this Login or Signup to view links / downloads ImJoJo thanks for sharing this
    2. Run "winiso" and open your iso image
    3. Copy compat-wireless-3.2.5-1.tcz and paste to cde\optional folder. Hit "save" and you would have a newly updated iso
    :dance
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    107
    Trophy Points:
    191
    I owned it...actually, it really suck..it shows many signals but you wont be able to connect to most of them..sad but true..
     
  11. ActiveCop Reiko

    ActiveCop Reiko Active Member

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I also owned it...actually, it really love-it..it shows sooooooooo many signals and i am able to connect to most of them, otherwise it means that i must crack them... happy with this true.
    --- Double Post Merged, 6 Feb 2013 ---
    I use the same chip and look's like it was made for this Release, so as for Beini or Backtrack 5 r3,
    'Im very happy with RT3070 runing without issues.
    Try using the latest torrent version iso file.
    Maybe you ISO is from a corrupted download.
     
  12. Johnny Tung

    Johnny Tung Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    3 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    65
    try Alfa Tube U (g), put at your roof top, u will see the result ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. kazuya_mishima

    kazuya_mishima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    12 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    56
    ehh.... johnny pun ada dlm forum nih.... hihihiihi.... terbaekkk... bila lagi gi taiwan boss...? ;-)
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K