Outdated Xiaopan 0.4.2.2 | English Version

Discussion in 'Xiaopan OS' started by Mr. Penguin, 26 May 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    :psy This version is outdated. Latest is 0.4.6 :psy​
    [​IMG]

    XiaoPan 0.4.2.2 (English).iso | 75 MB

    XiaoPan 0.4.2.2 Changes
    • Added English as default language. XFE and Minidwep are now in English!
    • Changed resolution from 800 x 600 to 1024 x 768
    • Default TinyCore background
    • Added Black Background on boot
    • Added useful text documents for the following commands

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    Reaver / Inflator is working​

    Download: http://goo.gl/ER1P7
     
    • Like Like x 5
  2. david

    david Active Member

    Joined:
    25 May 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Hi, i dont know where exactly to ask this but, i've boot into TCL using xiaopan and the wireless card is not found. searched around the net and have no clue to enable it.

    using backtrack live dvd, its detected fine and i can connect, but not TCL.
     
  3. chu2012

    chu2012 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    26 May 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I tried to use XiaoPan 0.4.2.2 but I do not detect my card Ralink rt3070.
     
  4. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    There are many reasons why this occurs, please read this thread: Click Here
    Also can you please update your signature (similar to mine) so we know what vital system components (e.g. USB or PCI RT3070, VM software, etc.) you have: Click Here
     
  5. WindowsXp

    WindowsXp New Member

    Joined:
    26 May 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    it 's possible to have the md5sum ?

    Thank .
     
  6. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    I am looking into it ;)
     
  7. WindowsXp

    WindowsXp New Member

    Joined:
    26 May 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi ,

    1bf50f372a33c98d8ebc7e37bd156339 XiaoPan_0.4.2.2_English.iso ( :nom )

    It ' s correct for the Iso ?

    Thank . :spin
     
  8. povilas

    povilas Active Member

    Joined:
    27 May 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Hi I can't boot Xiaopan 0.4.2.2. English just get black screen and CDROM drive reading the disk, but nothing happens, tryed different CD with Nero / win7 img burn, different computers and nothing happens.
     
  9. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Might need more info than that, are you using virtualisation or live CD from boot. I highly recommend that you boot from USB or use virtualisation.
     
  10. david

    david Active Member

    Joined:
    25 May 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    as per my question, my specs are : atheros AR9287 boot from usb. im not sure if i got this right but ath9k means the drivers are included right? ive tried setting the boot usb thing to more than 3s hoping that the internal wireless card could load.

    trying to solve it but i have no clue as how to install wireless drivers in it. thats my last solution already.
     
  11. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    I do not have an Atheros so I cannot comment on if it works or if it does not. It is my understanding is that yes ath9k means that it is included. There has been a similar discussion here with one reported user being able to get his AR9285 working and another one stating it works flawlessly. Might be a good idea to contact him to see how he got his to work.

    David please add a forum signature highlighting your specs: http://xiaopan.co/forums/index.php?threads/please-add-a-forum-signature.12/ also going to lock these threads down, they are not for support but rather as a resource. Support goes in the Drivers section.
     
  12. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    141
    Only this xiaopan version work well for my NHA:)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K