Outdated Xiaopan 0.4.5 | Download

Discussion in 'Xiaopan OS' started by Fantasma, 5 Feb 2013.

?

What version of Xiaopan works best for you?

  1. Xiaopan 0.4.5.1

    68.4%
  2. Xiaopan OS | SliTaz Version v2

    7.2%
  3. Xiaopan 0.4.4

    14.4%
  4. Xiaopan 0.4.3

    9.5%
  5. Xiaopan 0.4.2.3

    3.8%
  6. Xiaopan 0.4.2.2

    3.0%
  7. Xiaopan 0.4.2.1

    1.1%
  8. Xiaopan 0.4.2

    1.1%
  9. Xiaopan 0.4.1

    2.3%
  10. Xiaopan 0.4

    1.1%
  11. Xiaopan 0.3.8

    1.9%
  12. Xiaopan 0.3.7.1

    1.5%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    :psy This version is outdated. Latest is 0.4.6 :psy​

    This is a minor release which includes a few enhancements. The community voted with more than 91.5% in favour of 0.4.4, as the best Xiaopan ever made. We did not want to go backwards with this release so we were careful to make sure we didn't change too much.

    Screenshots
    Disclaimer in Xiaopan 0.4.5.png Boot Options in Xiaopan 0.4.5.png Desktop in Xiaopan 0.4.5.png Bib in Xiaopan 0.4.5.png Minidwep in Xiaopan 0.4.5.png

    What's New?
    :? All the Features from 0.4.4 (Click Here)
    :? Latest Tiny Core 4.7.4
    :? 5 seconds Boot display option for select operation mode (USB Live / Virtualization)
    :? Bib for scanning network from Beini (request of macehardtek)
    :? Latest 3.2 compat-wireless (compiled by meknb)
    :? OpenSSL 1.0 upgrade (meknb's idea)

    TIPS:
    :? If running Xiaopan as a Live USB, it is highly recommended you follow this USB Live Tutorial
    :? Connect USB devices after Xiaopan is booted fully to avoid detection issues (no matter if running a Live USB or virtualisation)

    Live USB Software: http://tinycorelinux.net/intro.html
    WinMD5 Free Software: http://www.winmd5.com/

    MD5 Checksum XIAOPAN 0.4.5.iso to verify original file and fully downloaded file

    MD5 Checksums
    ISO
    Code:
    Select All
    89e227daf1cb6757b16624221d5a24f2
    ZIP
    Code:
    Select All
    a7ac893829b368d6be4e823125fdcfc1
    Click on the Download button below:
    [​IMG]

    Xiaopan 0.4.5RC, 0.4.5RcU 0.4.5RC1, 0.4.5RC2, 0.4.5RC3, 0.4.5RC4, 0.4.5 are now outdated.

    Suggestions, feedback & comments welcome.

    Enjoy :psy@Registered
     
    • Like Like x 9
  2. Xcell

    Xcell Wireless 'r' us!
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    16 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Can't you edit the init.d to have a script ran everytime you turn the distro on? Fantasma and meknb. I have done that for my teamspeak server, basicaly I added this script to run evertime server starts. Just put the ignore negative in a file to be run as a ./neg.sh below is the procedure for teamspeak...Maybe you will find it useful.
    Code:
    Select All
    #!/bin/sh # chkconfig: 2345 99 10 # description: Started and Stop the TeamSpeak 3 Server # # Modified for working in CentOS 5.4 Systems (and maybe others) # USER="MYUSER" # TS3 User TS3='/home/MYUSER/ts' # Script Location STARTSCRIPT="$TS3/ts3server_startscript.sh" # Startscript for TS3 cd $TS3 case "$1" in 'start') su $USER -c "$STARTSCRIPT start" ;; 'stop') su $USER -c "$STARTSCRIPT stop" ;; 'restart') su $USER -c "$STARTSCRIPT restart" ;; 'status') su $USER -c "$STARTSCRIPT status" ;; *) echo "Usage $0 start|stop|restart|status" esac
    For Debian/Ubuntu setting init.d goes like this:
    Code:
    Select All
    Start a terminal and type this: Code: user@ubuntu-test:~$ sudo sh [sudo] password for user: # passwd Enter new UNIX password: Retype new UNIX password: passwd: password updated successfully # exit Then I did this in a terminal: Code: user@ubuntu-test:~$ su Password: root@ubuntu-test:/home/user# adduser teamspeak Some text..... Code: Enter new UNIX password: Retype new UNIX password: Some more text.... Code: Is this information correct? [Y/n] y root@ubuntu-test:/home/user# su teamspeak teamspeak@ubuntu-test:/home/user$ cd teamspeak@ubuntu-test:~$ wget http://ftp.4players.de/pub/hosted/ts3/releases/beta-2/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86-3.0.0-beta2.tar.gz teamspeak@ubuntu-test:~$ tar zxvf teamspeak3-server_linux-x86-3.0.0-beta2.tar.gz teamspeak@ubuntu-test:~$ exit root@ubuntu-test:/home/user# cd /etc/init.d root@ubuntu-test:/etc/init.d# nano ts3 Paste the script into the editor you just opened, ctrl-x to quit and choose to save. Then run these command: Code: root@ubuntu-test:/etc/init.d# chmod +x ts3 root@ubuntu-test:/etc/init.d# update-rc.d -f ts3 defaults
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Why can't I do multiple votes :(
     
  4. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    The
    Code:
    Select All
    --ignore-negative-one
    or
    Code:
    Select All
    -N
    is a aircrack command. If i doesn't work i'll package up the latest svn that uses it.
    If you wanted it to work with minidwep you'd have to edit the mindwep script.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Pascal

    Pascal Wifi Sniffer
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    6 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Hello and thanks for this new version of xiaopan;)

    I just tested both versions with my Alfa AWUS036NHR. (RTL8188RU)

    The result is astonishing ... bravo

    For cons, I would advise the RC version rather than RCu for this type of card because the stability of airodump is more stable and avoids duplication of customer;)

    I still encounter some problems with this card Inflator (which recognizes but can not find Ap) for both versions ...


    I want to clarify that I realized these tests on virtual machine (VMWare)


    Again, THANK YOU to the developers as and contributors to this new version ;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Fantasma

    I have a request :D

    Title: hydra.tcz
    A very fast network logon cracker which support many different services.

    Number one of the biggest security holes are passwords, as every password security study shows. Hydra is a parallized login cracker which supports numerous protocols to attack. New modules are easy to add, beside that, it is flexible and very fast.

    Currently this tool supports:
    TELNET, FTP, HTTP, HTTPS, HTTP-PROXY, SMB, SMBNT, MS-SQL, MYSQL, REXEC, RSH, RLOGIN, CVS, SNMP, SMTP-AUTH, SOCKS5, VNC, POP3, IMAP, NNTP, PCNFS, ICQ, SAP/R3, LDAP2, LDAP3, Postgres, Teamspeak, Cisco auth, Cisco enable,AFP, LDAP2, Cisco AAA (incorporated in telnet module).
     
  7. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    I found some info about it. try to scan checking the box "ignore frame checksum errors" seems tha it is an inflator issue, no card or driver issue :)
     
  8. Pascal

    Pascal Wifi Sniffer
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    6 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Thank you MR Fantasma;)

    I tested everything (in the options) and even allowed to change your versions ... But unfortunately nothing changes ...


    I think for NHR (or RTL8188RU driver) must be up-graded to comparable wireless Backtrack 5 R3 is this: compat-wireless-2012-12-18.tar.bz2


    I have not tried, because too much work for my job, but I thank you for your impressions and your solution to this famous Chipset RTL8188RU;)

    I think if it does not work (see, I highly doubt), it will stay for the users of this driver on a modified version of RTL8192 hand;)
     
  9. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    Mmm... Maybe with 0.4.5RC2 ? It has updated compat-wireless


    Enviado desde mi iPhone via Tapatalk
     
  10. Xcell

    Xcell Wireless 'r' us!
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    16 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Windows had 4 RC versions so can Xiaopan...I tried both and all my 3 PC's work flawlessly but RCu proved abit faster in WEP cracking and WPA dictionary attack...Reavers speed is irelevant because 80% of the time speed is dictated by the target ie. router
     
  11. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Pascal are any drivers loaded ??
    Code:
    Select All
    lsmod
    will show which are loaded,have a look in
    Code:
    Select All
    dmesg
    for firmware errors, i think i've had problems with firmware with this card before,i don't own one anymore so can't test.
     
  12. HoT_Pursuit

    HoT_Pursuit Well-Known Member
    Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    20 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    190
    i will test this version :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Fantasma we need a decent text editor that can copy and paste and stuff.

    Also I am thinking of alternative ways to move files from Xiaopan to your host computer / usb or cloud. At the moment it is a pain in the ass to move files.

    Any ideas people?

    TCL has dropbox but it is a huge file / most people would not have dropbox. We can transfer files to a spare USB.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Mr. Penguin whats wrong with editor? In xfe right click your text file then edit, when it asks open with just type editor it's just like notepad don't think we need any more? The normal keys from the terminal work for copy and paste work fine ctrl + insert for copy shift + insert for paste.
    For copying files i just copy to the usb drive i boot with as long as don't write over any system files in boot or cde folder you are ok.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    Yep, i do it the same way, i can copy-paste anything what i want to anywhere in my pc hdd(even edit cfg files from running usb) through editor :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. .::JiGSaW::.

    .::JiGSaW::. Hello! I want to play a game ...
    VIP

    Joined:
    22 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Hello! Fantasma I tested both RC and RCu versions with my RTL8187L card and not working well!!

    Both OS have same problems, when scanning with inflator not showing the scanned AP, scanning with minidwep is shows the AP but have problem when run reaver is not associate with anyone, it not show _wps sign next till any app, and when hit reaver just say waiting for beacon.

    With WEP also shows client not found,searching for client. Another thing, is it posible to have bib on the desc panel why need to activate with command ? Also and the flit, it is not better to start automatically on background not to start manually from desc?

    That's my suggestions for 0.4.5 anyway I am impressed from the speed from starting up the application is very fast, but for now 0.4.4 version is working the best for me with any kind of problem just this one with bib and flit applications!

    Cheers...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Xcell

    Xcell Wireless 'r' us!
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    16 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Everything worked fine on my 8187L...What is your manufacter of wireless card?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. .::JiGSaW::.

    .::JiGSaW::. Hello! I want to play a game ...
    VIP

    Joined:
    22 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    196
    My card manufacturer is Sky-City I have almost 4 years and is genuine made in Taiwan not China!
    BTW it working good with previous versions of Xiaopan OS ...
    I tested wit bootable USB, any version I use on USB not in virtual machine ...
     
  19. Xcell

    Xcell Wireless 'r' us!
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    16 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    228
    I have the same manufacter.Try it in VM that's how I use mine.
     
  20. .::JiGSaW::.

    .::JiGSaW::. Hello! I want to play a game ...
    VIP

    Joined:
    22 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    196
    I'm not using WM, from always I use on USB or CD and also need to working good on USB and CD not only in WM,
    I see the Xiaopan Have also problem when is burned to CD is not starting need to fix that problems ...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K