Current Xiaopan 6.4.1 6.4.1

Linux WiFi hacking distribution (ISO)

  1. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    This is a iso for new Xiaopan. This will some hopes stop the questions like how do i add PixieWPS as it is already added.

    Whats new
    • New kernel 3.16.6
    • Open box window manager
    • Space file manager
    • PixieWPS 1.1
    • New aircrack (Note: onboot is still using aircrack-ng-1.2-rc1)
    • WPAClean (no excuse to not clean your caps)
    • Reaver tx6mod
    • Autopixie
    • HT-WPS-breaker
    • FrankenScript
    • WiFite Update
    • Tabbed terminal so no more asking how to copy and paste
    • Easier onboot editor "click on apps in menu and maintenance in the apps program"
    compiler so you can build programs
    • git and svn repos
    • mksquash so you can build your own tcz's
    • Tc install to create persistence usb install's
    • ntfs file support (so be careful when installing)

    Note
    When shutting down select none as your backup options "was the only way to load my backup"

    If you like it click the like at the bottom of the post don't clutter up the thread with post's, just report any errors etc
    MD5:8d266b9c1ca8edb884e1266213e8902e
    New link Just click the download button in the middle of the anonfiles page.

    Main link fixed any problems with it use link bellow.
    https://anonfiles.com/file/a455aeedc004633be949ee04dc3882b1

    With anon files zip file the md5 hash is the same as the file name.
    md5:a455aeedc004633be949ee04dc3882b1
    VirtualBox_newversion_12_11_2015_20_11_23.png
     
    #1 meknb, 18 Nov 2015
    Last edited: 9 Dec 2015
    • Like Like x 13
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  2. bsfdgtvfbed

    bsfdgtvfbed Active Member

    Joined:
    20 Apr 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    [​IMG]

    can`t open it in virtualbox either
     
  3. Mat'

    Mat' Active Member

    Joined:
    8 May 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Hello,

    I have boot errors when try to load in Parallels (version 11 on El Capitan), get some "Input/output error" when booting and then the desktop starts but nothing possible to do, just a cross as cursor and no item or icon.
     
  4. Kostja_V

    Kostja_V Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    51
    A little feedback about this version.
    It works a little bit strange with my Atheros wifi card.

    Please look at the screenshots. If the WiFi scan is launched via minidwep-gtk it finds only 1-2 networks on the 1 ch, even if channel setting is set to auto.
    But if the scan is started manually using airodump-ng or via HT-WPS-Breaker it finds all networks around, not only on the 1 ch.

    screenshot_1124134851.png screenshot_1124135326.png

    Also there were few permission errors while loading modules on boot.
     
    • Oops Oops x 1
  5. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Internal or usb ? Yes i've been having trouble with some of the Atheros firmware with internal cards, only got a couple of internal cards to test with.


    Yes these problems are related to the like's of minidwep inflator feeding bottle a lot of the errors is loading old module's to get them working. I would prefer not to include them or rebuild them but are closed source except minidwep and that script needs a lot of work.
    If i didn't include i know where is minidwep would be one of the first questions asked.
     
  6. Kostja_V

    Kostja_V Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Yep its an internal Qualcomm Atheros AR9485WB-EG.
    I know that it is not the best way to test xiaopan, but I was a little bit confused because airodump-ng itself works fine, but minidwep-gtk which also uses it, do not.
     
  7. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    No it's fine i've not used an usb cards myself, Just had a look at the minidwep script think i know where it's going wrong i'll try to fix later tonight.
    The best way to see whats going on is run the script in a shell
    Code:
    Select All
    #/usr/local/bin/minidleafwep/./minidwep-gtk.sh
    just type the first letter then use the tab key to autocomplete the path.
    @Kostja_V if you could try edit the aterm file in home ./local/bin at the bottom line will say lxterminal change it to aterm or move it out the folder. I think that will solve it for now.
     
    #7 meknb, 24 Nov 2015
    Last edited: 24 Nov 2015
  8. faisalrz

    faisalrz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Downloading...BTW good job..many thanks!
     
  9. Kostja_V

    Kostja_V Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    51
    As I can see, not only minidwep is affected.
    I just have tried to use PixieScript from http://xiaopan.co/forums/threads/pixiescript-for-xiaopan-os-tiny-core-linux.13010/ and it also finds only few networks on the 1 ch, the same as minidwep.
    --- Double Post Merged, 24 Nov 2015, Original Post Date: 24 Nov 2015 ---
    I have tried your advice. The terminal window appearence (called by minidwep) changed after this manipulation, but it still does not show all wireless networks.
     
  10. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Yes thanks for taken time and testing, it does seem to affect the mon interface this is why aircrack is / has got rid of it.
    One solution for now is put wlan0 into monitor mode try
    Code:
    Select All
    airodump-ng wlan0 or iwconfig wlan0 mode monitor
    then quit after a quick scan quit ctrl+c then try minidwep.
    If you use inflator you will have to put the card back in monitor mode after use as it sets the card back into managed mode.
     
    #10 meknb, 25 Nov 2015
    Last edited: 25 Nov 2015
  11. asvet

    asvet Active Member

    Joined:
    20 Jul 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    the like give me xiaopan 0.5b2
    --- Double Post Merged, 25 Nov 2015, Original Post Date: 25 Nov 2015 ---
    where is 6.4.1 the link give me 5b
     
  12. Alessio

    Alessio Active Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    35
    This version don't works with my netbook NB100! Only green shade desktop with no more! :(
     
  13. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Not been tested on atom cpu but sounds like graphics problem could try with xsetup bootcode press tab on the boot menu and add xsetup
     
  14. faisalrz

    faisalrz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Why taking so long to enable monitor mode?
    (please note i am using RTL8187 chipset)
    --- Double Post Merged, 25 Nov 2015, Original Post Date: 25 Nov 2015 ---
    https://anonfiles.com/file/a455aeedc004633be949ee04dc3882b1
     
  15. Fiyah Bun

    Fiyah Bun Active Member

    Joined:
    8 Feb 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Testing it. Thanks!!!
     
  16. asvet

    asvet Active Member

    Joined:
    20 Jul 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    this link invalid
     
    • Wow Wow x 1
  17. Jurica Bili

    Jurica Bili Active Member

    Joined:
    19 Dec 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    34
    my Alfa awus036nha only saw networks on ch1 until i did iwconfig wlan0 mode monitor,but i couldn't run reaver from minidwep before and after.
     
  18. pashan

    pashan Active Member

    Joined:
    16 Oct 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    TP-Link TL-WN722N weak reading Network with Xiaopan 6.4.1 (2 or 3 or none), the 0.4.7.2 scans all network near
     
  19. Alessio

    Alessio Active Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    35
    With netbook don't open terminal... I'll back to XIAOPAN 0.5B2 and don't works copy-paste.
     
  20. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Sorry i've no idea what any of this means ???


    Copy and paste works on all xiaopan, only because you don't know how to use it doesn't mean it doesn't work "it's been answered hundreds of times".
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K