Fixed Xiaopan / Beini Not Loading Via Live USB

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by De ACe, 1 Jul 2012.

  1. De ACe

    De ACe Active Member

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    i have try every version of xiaopan and beini into my usb live but it doesnt work. can someone tell me how to fix it? when i boot the usb it only show like that picture. isnt about competibilty of my lappy? it stuck there. what does the picture means?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Might be a BIOS issue, it might be how you compiled the ISO to make a Live USB. How did you make the Live USB and what did you use? The USB might also be faulty.
     
  3. De ACe

    De ACe Active Member

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    i see. i use uneetbootin also use lili creator still having same issue. i compiled it like tutorial. i think maybe bios. how to fix bios? format lappy?
     
  4. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    format your USB as fat32, not quick format, then use lili usb creator. i think it can fix your issue :)
     
  5. De ACe

    De ACe Active Member

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    unfortunately i have the method. hehee. still same. maybe the bios. actually its my friend lappy. some old lappy and the condition of his lappy need to be format. too many corrupted file in windows. does it infected the bios system?
     
  6. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Might be a good start. Then upgrade the BIOS?
     
  7. De ACe

    De ACe Active Member

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    haha sorry i miss type. i wanna tell i have use the method on lili creator. upgrade bios mean i need to buy new lappy right. huhu :(
     
  8. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    it seems like a USB damaged, i had the same trouble once, i solved it by replacing the USB Pendrive. additionaly you can format your USB at low level, sometimes it solves this kind of issues. If you want try it, Download Low Level format Tool Here: http://www.mediafire.com/?ga4e6giabpfirio
    If you are using Windows 7, must run it as administrator.
     
  9. De ACe

    De ACe Active Member

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    i thought the same way and i change the usb but it seems like the usb isnt the problem. when i use both usb with my lappy it work but with my friend lappy i doesnt load. i will wait my friend format his lappy then see what happen next. huhu :hitler
     
  10. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    351
    I really think it is a BIOS issue. Let me know the BIOS version and motherboard model and I will see if I can track down a BIOS update. It also might be a BIOS setting you have as well. Few screenshots of your settings may prove beneficial :)
     
  11. De ACe

    De ACe Active Member

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    sorry for late reply been busy lately. i will upload the bios info and screenshot later okay. my friend its not around i will let u know if i had the details. by the way thanks mr penguin. :D
     
  12. astin

    astin Member

    Joined:
    7 Nov 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im having problems also, except saying no operating system. using unetbootin. any ideas?
     
  13. De ACe

    De ACe Active Member

    Joined:
    19 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    no idea but u can try to used other version. in my situation i used version 0.3.8 it work perfect. some version maybe not compatible with your pc/lappy
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K