Outdated Xiaopan

Discussion in 'Xiaopan OS' started by Mr. Penguin, 30 Mar 2013.

  1. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,085
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    I will run a few tests on my rtl8187 to see if there is no issues.
     
  2. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    It was probably just built against a different pcap library
     
  3. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    Xiaopan 0.4.7.2
    - Updated Bully to Bully.2013-09-11
    - Updated @cristi_28 BullyWPS Script to v1.7 (translated & modded by me)
    - Fixed RTL8187L wlan0 instead mon0 issue (reported by @Remington & @estimacamry)
    - Fixed Inflator 0 AP's detected issue with RTL8187L chipset (reported by @Remington)

    Xiaopan 0.4.7.2 with BullyWPS.png Xiaopan 0.4.7.2 with Wifite.png

    Filename: XIAOPAN 0.4.7.2.iso
    Size: 72.5mb
    MD5: 1477b92d4e91b692a62781a668342a76 @[USERGROUP=5]VIP[/USERGROUP]
     
    #123 Fantasma, 14 Sep 2013
    Last edited: 14 Sep 2013
    • Like Like x 3
  4. fendy360

    fendy360 Active Member

    Joined:
    23 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Xiaopan 0.4.7.2 not working on awus036nhr...
     
  5. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    And... Whats the issue? Please be more specific, "Not working" is not a good way to say that something is going wrong.
    Also a screenshot should be useful


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2.2.1
     
  6. fendy360

    fendy360 Active Member

    Joined:
    23 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    need a tutorial xiaopan and rtl8188ru..live usb.
     
  7. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    #127 Fantasma, 16 Sep 2013
    Last edited: 16 Sep 2013
  8. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    The modules are there rtl8192cu none of the devs own this card so can't test it.
    So you have to do your own testing if you want it working.
    To see kernel message's
    Code:
    Select All
    dmesg
    To list usb devices
    Code:
    Select All
    lsusb
    To find what modules are loaded
    Code:
    Select All
    lsmod
    And be more descriptive we've got better things to do than guess.
     
  9. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    This guy always want spoon feeding and will not going to do that for sure :annoyed: :trolls:
     
  10. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,085
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Trophy Points:
    351
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Longo

    Longo Active Member

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Sorry for stupid question, but...: how to increase txpower of my card (rt3070)? iwconfig indicated 20 dBm. It is 100 mW only. Thanks..
     
  12. cristi_28

    cristi_28 Well-Known Member
    Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    30 Oct 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    178
    BullyWPS 1.8 changes now have the opcion to update bully from svn

    [​IMG]
    --- Double Post Merged, 3 Oct 2013, Original Post Date: 2 Oct 2013 ---
    I am working to BullyWPS to save the keys in a text files (the next changes ;) )
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Longo

    Longo Active Member

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    41
    My question by other words. Is it possible to increase the power adapter up to 27-30 dBm in the Xiaopan? And how to do it? Help, please.
     
  14. cristi_28

    cristi_28 Well-Known Member
    Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    30 Oct 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Code:
    Select All
    ifconfig wlan0 down iw reg set BO iwconfig wlan0 txpower 30 ifconfig wlan0 up
     
    #134 cristi_28, 3 Oct 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: 3 Oct 2013
  15. Longo

    Longo Active Member

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    41
    After typing "iwconfig wlan1 txpower 30" i get message:
    "Error for wireless request : "Set Tx Power" (8B26):
    Set failed on device wlan1;
    invalid argument"
    Imho commands works in Back Track, but not for Xiaopan
    P.S. How to insert screenshot?
     
    #135 Longo, 3 Oct 2013
    Last edited: 3 Oct 2013
  16. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    144
    Trophy Points:
    161
    set tx power won't work in xiaopan not high on the to-do list will get it working one day though.
     
  17. Longo

    Longo Active Member

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Say again In detail, please. English is not my native language
     
  18. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    434
    Trophy Points:
    291
    In other words, Xiaopan has limited capabilities. We can't Change tx power on wireless devices (at least 'till now) but maybe in future releases


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2.2.3
     
    #138 Fantasma, 4 Oct 2013
    Last edited: 4 Oct 2013
  19. Longo

    Longo Active Member

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    41
    A lot of thanks for a clear answer. I`ll wait a future releases.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. robbie1984

    robbie1984 Member

    Joined:
    29 Jul 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello everyone, can someone please help me with inflator i ran into this problem for the first time. It says 25 successive start failures? How can I bypass that? IMG-20131004-00008.jpg
     
    #140 robbie1984, 5 Oct 2013
    Last edited: 5 Oct 2013
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K