Issue Blank Screen After OS Start Screen

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by lloranca, 8 Nov 2013.

1. lloranca

lloranca Member

Dear friends. I had created a bootable USB using Linux Live USB Creator and XIAOPAN 0.4.7.2.iso both downloaded from here. I am of course trying to use minidwep-gwk or feeding bottle to test some netoworks but...

I boot from the USB and I get the initial screen where XIAOPAN is launched, it starts a new screen that says unpacking (or something simmilar) and then loading a number of libraries or apps or I don´t exactly know what but it fills the screen...

Then a new screen comes up I believe giving credits to XIAOPAN and then a Black empty screen and I had waited for more than an hour to see if it gets thorugh but it doesn´t.

I already checked all the titles of the issues in forum (22 pages in total) to see if there is some info about this problem, but I see no one. I am not technical as you might see, and I am looking for some good gal to help me out.

By the way I had tried with Beini and it gets a simmilar error and does not show the screen. The USB I created I used it on a brand new samsung laptop and it works (does not recognize the internal network adapter but that is not an issue now), but when I put the USB on my old Centrino2 Toshiba Portege its when I get no screen....

Please your help and I hope not to be banned :)

Kind regards.

2. meknb

meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

Any idea of your graphics card I've seen a couple that don't support vesa so you have to load the full graphics package.

3. lloranca

lloranca Member

Thanks for the reply, I don´t know what graphics card it has, so how do I load the full graphics package? I have no idea on what to do... thanks again!

4. meknb

meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

Have a look in windows what your card is it's not rocket science I'm guessing your a windows user.