Fixed Difficult to hack (target WIFI switched off very often)

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by rempit, 10 Aug 2012.

1. rempit

rempit Well-Known Member
    VIP

I am having a problem hacking a WIFI, I think the main reason this WIFI user always shutdown their WIFI (almost every 1-2 hours), and so each time I start/restart my VMPlayer and Xiaopan OS 0421, my Reaver starts all over again from 0%.

Can somebody help? TQ

2. estimacamry

estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

To save your session hit ctrl+c (don't do this during a timeout if you get 10 bad connections, it'll result in a segmentation fault), to resume your session simply attack the same bssid. Not too sure will this help you, I've read this somewhere and I'm just a beginner..

3. meknb

meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

You can copy the .wpc from usr/local/etc/reaver if you use inflator or reaver or from tmp/mindwep if you use mindwep just copy and reinsert on next restart to resume session.

• Like Like x 1
  4. rempit

rempit Well-Known Member
    VIP

This WIFI-Owner shuts down all the time, I was too late by the time I discovered that they had aldready shut down, so I had to click stop my reaver and the Minidwep and then I suspend my VMPlayer, and when the next timeI want to atatck again (using the same setup), it just won't continue.

5. Mr. Penguin

Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member VIP Admin

as meknb said, You can copy (onto USB) the .wpc from usr/local/etc/reaver if you use inflator or reaver or from tmp/mindwep if you use mindwep just copy and reinsert on next restart to resume session. ;) Remember you need to mount your USB device in virtualisation as well as mount it in Xiaopan itself.

6. rempit

rempit Well-Known Member
    VIP

Thanks Mr Meknb and Penguin.

So, just copy the .wpc to my usb thumbdrive, then plug the thumbdrive into my usb port and mount it ...I hope it works

7. Mr. Penguin

Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member VIP Admin