Issue Beini / BackTrack 5 Can't Detect My AWUS036NHR

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by arezym87, 25 Oct 2012.

1. arezym87

arezym87 Member

why beini/bactrack5 cant detect my wireless card and my Alpha network(RT) ? I dont know how to fix it . Actually im new in this stuff . so , anyone can help me please ? when i open Beini after i connected my alpha , i open Fedding Bottle and i found there no any wireless card . im using intel(Pro) and Alfa AWUs036NHR .

2. Mr. Penguin

Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

3. arezym87

arezym87 Member

Now Im Using Xiaopan and its detect and work . but now , when im open mini-wep gtk . it cant crack it . then i try with fedding bottle , i have wait until 9hours++ but nothing happen . and one more thing . i didnt understand about dictionary needed . It cant get the IV's and failed to send Association .

4. Mr. Penguin

Minidwep-GTK can't crack what? WPA? WPS? WPA2? WEP? Wait 9 hrs for what?

You need to give us more detail (e.g: screen caps, encryption, signal strength, etc). Dictionary (wordlist) is needed to crack WPA / WPA2 and it must contain the password in order for you to be able to crack it. Before you do that, you will need a four way handshake.

5. arezym87

arezym87 Member

1. Sorry for my bad english , but im new in Xiaopan/Beini . i mean , im using xiaopan 0.4.3 . when i open the miniwep-gtk . it cant send the association and failed to get the IV's .

2.How can i get four way handshake ?

6. Pascal

Pascal Wifi Sniffer
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

Try xiaopan 0.4.1 with NHR or Beini 1.2.3 ;)

Or Backtrack 5 R3

;););)

7. arezym87

arezym87 Member