Fixed Ralink RT3070 Scans no AP's / Can't Get Into Monitor Mode

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by jayson13579, 8 Feb 2013.

  1. jayson13579

    jayson13579 Member

    Joined:
    24 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    my wireless card can detected by xiaopan but.....it founds no AP after i scan.

    what's actually happen? help~~
     
  2. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    153
  3. jayson13579

    jayson13579 Member

    Joined:
    24 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    153
    Have you try the second method? Modified the iso image with WinISO. Are you running liveUSB?
     
  5. jayson13579

    jayson13579 Member

    Joined:
    24 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    im tested with 2nd method...modified the iso...im running using VM. ^^

    ur RT3070 running perfectly?...erm..may i know which version of xiaopan are u using? ^^
     
  6. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    153
  7. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    435
    Just unplug & plug your card dude :) make that should solve your issue


    Enviado desde mi iPhone via Tapatalk
     
  8. jayson13579

    jayson13579 Member

    Joined:
    24 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thks ya....liveUSB works.^^....
    nw i can run reaver ady but then im having Failed to Associate with (BSSID)....T.T
     
  9. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    153
    Yea, nearly forgotten the "Flinstone method" it always solve this problem. Anyway jayson13579 0.4.4 is compatible with RT3070 on both Vmware and LiveUSB but cracking speed differs on both.
    044.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. jayson13579

    jayson13579 Member

    Joined:
    24 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thks ya...^^

    what's the problem causes of Failed to Associate with (ESSID)??...testing with wps
     
  11. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,097
    Likes Received:
    1,228
  12. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    153
    Was doing in 2mins running live but in vmware it took me 12mins. One more thing, Fake Auth is always unsuccessful running vmware.
     
  13. ActiveCop Reiko

    ActiveCop Reiko Active Member

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    13
    :rolleyes: Humm... do as i do, and move from VMware to Parallel's, i find it more compatible, like with the Splitaz version for example.

    :no Runing live is not the same as runing in VMware/Parallel's/Virtualbox or similar, and it's easy to hunderstand way.
    :oops: Because if you run in Live mode, all the resorces os your machine will be intirely at your live distribuition disposal.
    As for runing in the VM enviroment, you are SHARING those Damm usefull resorce's with the Host and Guest machine,
    keep in mind, that if sharing with another O.S. you also have other processes eathing up your CPU's %, and Memory.
    The benefits of runing in a VM is to use your OS and other aplications at the same time you run other OS.
    :cool: So i hope that now you understand way it's much faster runing im live or installed mode, because it has all resorces dedicated.


    :me Please rate my comments!

    :cool: Cheer's!
     
  14. reyman76

    reyman76 Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    29 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    22
    not support usb or not support VM??? (usb wireless card rt3070)
    --- Double Post Merged, 19 Feb 2013 ---
    vmware.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    435
    Nice wallpaper... but maybe it is blinding your eyes... Just let the system to load fully and then plug your card
     
  16. reyman76

    reyman76 Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    29 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    22
    All thing i try but same result!!! so blind!!!
    os45.JPG

    so dont say anything if ur nothing to said something!!! :stop:
     
  17. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,097
    Likes Received:
    1,228
  18. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    153
    Have you try LiveUSB?
    https://xiaopan.co/forums/threads/usb-live-tutorial.204/
    https://xiaopan.co/forums/threads/multiboot-usb-creator.2618/
    or maybe test it with different vmware version
    https://xiaopan.co/forums/threads/vmware-workstation-9-0-1-build-894247.772/

    reyman76 Don't get tense up over it. I find Fantasma statement funny rather than insulting;) Cheers
    Most important thing are end results, not equally important to have everything the latest or claimed to be the best:) as my "Signature" says it all
     
  19. reyman76

    reyman76 Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    29 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    22
    its ok bro..small matter :).. sorry bro, my english verry poor :D
    --- Double Post Merged, 20 Feb 2013 ---
    thnkz bro...for info :)
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K