Issue Reaver Pro Not Working with RT3070

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by Crackerz Wave, 11 Jul 2012.

  1. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    I will upload the picture later, but this is my statistic

    I haven't installed compact wireless and drivers yet, cause I didn't know the command. Here aresome screenshots

    I have tried open the terminal and entered the following:

    Code:
    Select All
    su tech sudo airmon-ng start wlan0 sudo airodump-ng mon0
    but this is the result
    edit: I have the airmon-ng start wlan0 screenshot but i cannot upload it.
    a.png Reaver Pro-2012-07-11-22-38-04.png Reaver Pro-2012-07-11-22-38-11.png
     
  2. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,193
    This will assist you installing compat-wireless: http://www.ab9il.net/linuxwireless/compat-wireless.html
    Then read this, you need to blacklist a conflicting driver: Reaver Pro | Free Download Available

    Alternatively:
    Code:
    Select All
    $ wget http://www.orbit-lab.org/kernel/compat-wireless-3-stable/v3.5/compat-wireless-3.5-rc2-1.tar.bz2 $ tar jxvf compat-wireless-3.5-rc2-1.tar.bz2; cd compat-wireless-3.5-rc2-1 $ make $ sudo make install
    Code:
    Select All
    $ ./scripts/driver-select rt2870sta $ make $ sudo make install
    OR
    Code:
    Select All
    $ ./scripts/driver-select rt2800usb $ make $ sudo make install
    THEN
    Code:
    Select All
    $ iwconfig
    Code:
    Select All
    $ sudo airmon-ng stop wlan1 $ sudo ifconfig wlan1 down $ sudo macchanger --mac 00:11:22:33:44:55 wlan1 $ sudo airmon-ng start wlan1
    Add modprobe rt2800usb to start automatically:
    Code:
    Select All
    nano /etc/rc.localput: modprobe rt2800usb
    Save and Reload
    OR (Depends on what driver)
    Code:
    Select All
    nano /etc/rc.localput: modprobe rt2870sta
    Save and Reload

    Moving this to the support thread. Use the rt2800usb if possible and you must have an internet connection!
     
  3. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    yes i have, wow first time u help me, just kiddng hahahaha
    --- Double Post Merged, 12 Jul 2012 ---
    WOW, 'Dont Be Lazy Crackerz' following me.YAHOO!!!!
    --- Double Post Merged, 12 Jul 2012 ---
    does i need to download the driver?
    --- Double Post Merged, 12 Jul 2012 ---
    the latest feedback

    when install driver after i put the command sudo make install it says *** error 1

    when i put the command ./scripts/driver-select rt2800usb it says driver not found
     
  4. gandahar2012

    gandahar2012 Active Member

    Joined:
    10 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have same issue with ralink 3070, ?ll try Mr Pinguin solution later and tell you if worked
    thanks !! :D
     
  5. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    nah...want to buy the awus
     
  6. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    434
    Do you have an internet connection when try install the driver? you must to be sure that you are connected to internet to download the driver
    And yes, i have noted some progress in you, so i am following you
     
  7. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    i have internet connection.....I always has progress but didnt tell you guys.....first command it download the package, so that mean it has internet connection, im also goto xiaopan.co using reaver pro
     
  8. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    434
    then i guess i can't help you. i don't know much of linux command line...
    but i hope you finally can buy your alfa card
     
  9. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K