RT3070 Working Well with Reaver / Inflator / Xiaopan

Discussion in 'Wireless Networking Cards' started by ImJoJo, 13 Jul 2012.

  1. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    107
    JOJO4.jpg.png Ok so many that have heard of Reaver may hav heard that the 3070 chipset was excluded from the compatible list. Curious about that finding I went ahead and tested it myself and the results are amazing..chipset 3070 from Ralink using the Kasens 680WN 38 dbi is confirmed 100% WORKING..I used XioapanOS, clicked on the inflator and scanned for WPS enabled router (AP) til it found mine. Started cracking it and BAMM..got cracking in a heart beat.

    Watch this video on YouTube.
     
  2. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,193
    No idea that is strange, did you click the upload a file button then add it as a thumbnail or full screen image?
     
  3. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    what xiaopan version did you use.....how u make it, is there any different between rt3070 and rt3070sta
     
  4. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    107
    I personnally dont see
    i personally dont see any difference but to be exact I tested Ralink rt3070.since thats the one in question.
     
  5. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    cause i have dlink dwa 125 but not working except minidwep and feeding bottle
     
  6. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    107
    about your previous question (What version of Xiaopan did I use? I used version 0.4.2.2..) may i ask how far is the AP your are trying to test?
     
  7. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    not far but dlink has weak coverage...just my neighbour and me
     
  8. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    107
    Ok the reason of my question is as fallows...one, your AP is too far, too far most likely it's not you own which makes it illegal to even TRY to crack a wpa2. Specially id you do manage to crack it..even worst. Thats where most of the problems come from..but if you want I envite you to visite my website an you will read about some adapters that are not that good for raw injection and which ones are top of the line to inject packets with an ease. pentestalk.moonfruit.com
     
  9. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    but my neighbour and i are dlink routers
     
  10. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    107
    is the router yours? or are you getting permission from your neighbor to try and crack his
    AP?
     
  11. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    yeah we share same internet...
     
  12. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    107
  13. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    but we are neighbour u know.........^.-

    ^= my neighbour
    .= divider
    -=my house and the router in my house
     
  14. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    107
    you said Dlink...Dlink are not know to have that power anyways, i can get you from a close friend of mine in china..he will sell you a kasens 680 wn 38dbi 3070 chipset. guaranteed to boost signal by 300%..nice huh..all for 17.00 u.s. dollars will work great for reaver in xiaopan os
     
  15. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,193
    So --dh-small and 0 delay for super fast pin attempts with the RT3070. I thought my 4 seconds a pin was great :) as seen here: http://goo.gl/rHcO2
    Code:
    Select All
    -d 0 -S
    I would specify the -vv as well:
    Code:
    Select All
    -d 0 -S -vv
     
  16. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    what only for 17$, in the internet is so 'cheap', it is genuine? sorry for asking that kind of question
     
  17. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,193
    I doubt that it is 38dBi but I am sure it is a solid card. Remember you have to operate (technically) under your own RF regulatory domain. It would be an amazing improvement on an internal card, but I would like to see it head to head with an ALFA with the same chipset :)
     
  18. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    what is solid card....what type of operate?
     
  19. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,193
    Solid as in good, ok, work alright.
     
  20. ImJoJo

    ImJoJo The One & Only
    VIP

    Joined:
    25 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    107
    ..well i tested it of course i changed the settings but it's reception power is GREAT..I own 3 and it's the best item my customers have purchased from me..Kasen's 38 dbi with 3070 chipset..I have tried Alfa and it's more fame than performance...nowww, the 18dBi KASENS KS-G9000 (which i just purchased) has such a performance with a RTL8187L chipset...AMAZING!!!..Alfa is like Mercedez Benz good on the looks and great name but performance is not the best
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K