Outdated Xiaopan 0.4.5 | Download

Discussion in 'Xiaopan OS' started by Fantasma, 5 Feb 2013.

?

What version of Xiaopan works best for you?

  1. Xiaopan 0.4.5.1

    68.4%
  2. Xiaopan OS | SliTaz Version v2

    7.2%
  3. Xiaopan 0.4.4

    14.4%
  4. Xiaopan 0.4.3

    9.5%
  5. Xiaopan 0.4.2.3

    3.8%
  6. Xiaopan 0.4.2.2

    3.0%
  7. Xiaopan 0.4.2.1

    1.1%
  8. Xiaopan 0.4.2

    1.1%
  9. Xiaopan 0.4.1

    2.3%
  10. Xiaopan 0.4

    1.1%
  11. Xiaopan 0.3.8

    1.9%
  12. Xiaopan 0.3.7.1

    1.5%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ghostkids

    ghostkids Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    24 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks for this new version of xiaopan:)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. hermes groove

    hermes groove Member

    Joined:
    3 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    working! I had to restart once though..
     
  3. Howardyoseph

    Howardyoseph Member

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I always when I try to start by pendrive, cd virtual box and I always get the same thing and does not advance, I get this error:

    fixing recursive fault but reboot is needed
     
  4. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    437
    Question: Is this version (0.4.5) where are you getting that error message?
    If not, and you get that error with xiaopan 0.4.4, then read the whole first post in xiaopan 0.4.4/ download thread
    If yes, try this way: USB Live Tutorial
     
  5. meknb

    meknb Mod
    Moderator Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    202
    Try adding acpi=off to your boot config not sure which one your using ?? you can usually add it by using the tab key at boot loader.
     
  6. bossoftheworld

    bossoftheworld Active Member

    Joined:
    7 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well,I have already chosen xiaopan 0.4.4.
     
  7. fendy360

    fendy360 Active Member

    Joined:
    23 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Prove it....
     
  8. shadow_rx

    shadow_rx Active Member

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    currently im using Xiaopan 0.4.3, now downloading 0.4.5. trying soon!!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. ndha

    ndha Member

    Joined:
    17 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to download the software; but i can not do it
     
  10. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member VIP Admin

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,093
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    Why not ndha?
    • Verify the checksum of the downloaded ISO file
    • Format your pendrive, not quick format, use the full version
    • Use Fantasma's Live USB tutorial and make sure you are using the latest LiLi
    • Make sure VirtualBox you are using is the latest version
    • If you are using a PowerPC it might cause issues
    This is proof enough: Mr. Penguin's Guide to Hacking WPA / WPA2 with a Xiaopan 0.4.5 + Minidwep + Password List
     
  11. smsimon0

    smsimon0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    My rtl8187 chip works great, in mimdwep you can crack a wep password without any associated client? i tested last night cracked in recored time about a minute but no client was connected or showing as connected. ?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member VIP Admin

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,093
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    Minidwep has 7 different modes listed in the bottom left pane. it chooses the first one that is ticked. If it fails it moves onto the next one.
     
  13. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    437
    In Xiaopan 0.4.4 l Download Thread, this guy:
    Now, Xiaopan 0.4.5, this guy:
    it makes no sense at all dude. Xiaopan 0.4.5 has almost 5,000 views and 1000+ downloads in around 3 days since it's release...
    You are the only one saying " Prove it... " Sorry but it sounds a little bit - Dumb - :confused:
     
  14. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member VIP Admin

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,093
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    Sounds like a troll.
     
  15. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    437
    Yeah, Troll is the right word :)
     
  16. hermes groove

    hermes groove Member

    Joined:
    3 Feb 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2

    Here you go. Even though I don't understand your rude attitude.. I assume you are a rather young and unexperienced fellow, correct me if I'm wrong!

    [​IMG]

    Reaver works!

    As you can see the driver fro the rtl8188ru (rtl8192cu) is loaded.
    Association with AP over AWUS036NHR is still not working correctly. I am able to connect to an AP once but disconnecting and rescanning shows no AP's anymore...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Pascal

    Pascal Wifi Sniffer
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    6 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    89
    I do not recommend the NHR for this version of xiaopan;)


    There are unfortunately too many bugs;)
     
  18. Josh1218

    Josh1218 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    13 Nov 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'm running Xiaopan 0.4.5 in VMware on windows 8. I assigned 2 out of 4 of my cores to it and 4g ram, also its under other 2.6 kernal. It runs fast and smooth. I have the Alfa 036 nhr and it work with the Minidwep perfectly. It just won’t work with infiltrator sadly. I'm getting 16 a second on Minidwep. I love this new version of Xiaopan. Keep up the good work and hope the bug with infiltrator will get fixed. Thank you again for all your hard work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Fantasma

    Fantasma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    31 May 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    437
    Thanks for the feedback dude :) maybe can you add a screenshot? if you can it would be great :cool:
     
  20. Josh1218

    Josh1218 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    13 Nov 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    I will try and add a screen shot as soon as possible. Also is there any idea of how to fix infultrator so it will find AP's? because it puts my nhr into mon0 mode but cant find anything.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...