Fixed DWA-125 Not Working in Xiaopan OS or Beini 1.2.4 or 1.2.5

Discussion in 'Xiaopan Support' started by Crackerz Wave, 20 May 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    I have dlink DWA125 with Ralink2870 / 3070. I can use it on Beini 1.2.2 but it does not work for me on Beini 1.24 / 1.25 as well as Xiaopan OS.

    I have tried to delete and replace files within the ISO but it shows the Beini 1.2.2 function. I want Reaver for WPA. Can you please upload Beini 1.2.4 / 1.2.5 / Xiaopan OS that u have modified and give me the link. Thanks.
     
  2. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    Hello there, it appears that it uses an rRT3070 which should be compatible. Please refer to this article as it demonstrates the same issues as you were having. You can install Reaver and Inflator on any version of Xiaopan OS or Beini. All you need to do is download Ultra ISO and download these files. Also you can use your Beini 1.2.2 that is working. Extract and place the files in the tce or cde folders and save as a new ISO. Then mount your ISO in your virtual machine or Boot from USB.

    Also look at this:

    Title: rt2870-2.6.33.3-tinycore.tcz
    Description: Ralink rt2870 wireless chipset staging driver (TESTING)
    Version: 2.6.33.3-tinycore

    Comments: Module was compiled from the Tiny Core kernel source and .config file.
    Module tested successfully on an RT3070 based Wireless N USB adapter.
    Compatible with Ralink RT2770, RT2870, RT3070, RT3071, RT3072 based devices.

    Note: You may need to unload the rt2800usb module:

    Code:
    Select All
    lsmod

    If you see the rt2800usb module loaded then:
    Code:
    Select All
    sudo rmmod rt2800usb


    To load:
    Code:
    Select All
    sudo modprobe rt2870sta


    Source: VIM.org
    That means you might need to use modprobe in RootShell



    Let me know if the above steps fixes your issues.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Adrian, when I use Reaver, it shows up on Beini 1.2.2 but when I run a scan it shows nothing. When I use Feeding Bottle it can scan WPA / WEP. Can you give me the ISO that u have edited or make a tutorial. I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit and Beini 1.2.2 on VMware Workstation 8.

    Can u make a tutorial like that example vid anyway you are the genius PERSON I HAVE FOUND.
     
  4. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    Ok, so you have an issue with Reaver, when you scan it can find no APs? That means wash is not working. It is not an issue with the ISO. Check to see if injection is working in RootShell:
    Code:
    Select All
    sudo aireplay-ng -9 wlan0
    Also, to determine if it is an issue with Reaver or Inflator, please run Reaver from RootShell:

    First, make sure your wireless card is in monitor mode:

    Code:
    Select All
    airmon-ng start wlan0
    To run Reaver, you must specify the BSSID of the target AP and the name of the monitor mode interface (usually 'mon0', not 'wlan0', although this will vary based on your wireless card / drivers):

    Example
    Code:
    Select All
    reaver -i mon0 -b 00:01:02:03:04:05
     
  5. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    I know that i must put the file tce.tde (i forgot) but in the RAR archieve it has many folders, which ones?
     
  6. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    Please post a screenshot or upload a file showing the file hierarchy. Having trouble seeing what you mean.
     
  7. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    Might be a Virtualbox issue: https://www.virtualbox.org/ticket/2859

    Please place the sqlite3.tcz file into tce folder in your ISO. It is ok if you copy over the file. This should fix your dependency issue.

    TIP: next time you can upload photos to the forum which should save you some time
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    To where? Can I extract it on Beini 1.2.5? What does function of mac os folder?
     
  9. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    Yes, try with 1.2.5. Place it in the TCE folder, you will need to use UltraISO to create a new ISO with this file. Note, you must extract it. Do not leave it as zip.
     
  10. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    In the folder it has _macosx and sqlite3. Which ones because it macosx it has same file?
     
  11. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    _macosx is a remnant of the zipping process. Ignore that file. Delete it and do not use it.
     
  12. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    I have extract it and put the sqlite3 in Beini 1.2.5 and replaced over it.

    I save it and start, still the same issue, when I use Feeding Bottle it can, but when using Reaver (Inflator) I cannot. I also used the command but still the same as the picture. Can u give me the ISO that you have modified for Beini 1.2.5 / Beini 1.2.4 / Xiaopan OS for DWA 125?

    MAY GOD BLESS YOU
     
  13. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
  14. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Can it used with Ralink?
     
  15. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    It should work, I made an error before. The one I used in the video is 0.4.1. Try that version: http://mir.cr/86DBKE8U
     
  16. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Hey the size is different, which one? and it is smaller by 5mb.
     
  17. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    It does not matter about the size, it is a lower version so that is why. Nothing critical is missing. Does not matter which one. They are mirrors. All the same file just hosted by different file hosts.
     
  18. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Have you tested it on Ralink? Because I has tried the 75mb version, the first link and it did not work. Now trying the second, smaller download.
     
  19. Crackerz Wave

    Crackerz Wave The Dictator
    Staff Member Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    20 May 2012
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    128
    Before this, I have tried BackTrack 5 r1 using Reaver, the result is still the same.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K