Reaver Pro | Free Download Available

Discussion in 'Linux Based Operating Systems & Virtual Machines' started by Mr. Penguin, 5 Jun 2012.

  1. vampiricbunny1800

    vampiricbunny1800 Well-Known Member
    Dev Team VIP

    Joined:
    8 Oct 2012
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    69
    ok so i got a dic file but i dont know how to use it do i have to has it rainbow table it or what if so how would i go about doing that is there a walk though on how to do the rainbow tables when i say use this file and try to crack a wpa it just will not work says file not found in " " and thats it literary " " marks nothing else what am i doing wrong XD

    ps hey mr p if you read this i am gonna try to download all copys of backtrack gnome and kde i'll let u know it works off a usb stick for my style of pc would u be interested in a walk-though posted? thanks for all the help man i think i will make a few walkthoughs for newbies such as how to put vmware tools on it stuff like that
     
  2. One Piece

    One Piece Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    8
    it a new one.. coz now i use BTR5 R3...
    hurmm do you have a compact hot persuit ?
    if u have it i can try attach to my BTR Geek
     
  3. Thonglor

    Thonglor Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    30 Sep 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    I did run reaver pro on vmware workstation 8.The reaver pro running smooth no problems.Very easy.
     
  4. skilid

    skilid New Member

    Joined:
    18 Nov 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded the iso file boot up reaver iso then while scanning no networks appear :( please help ??

    I have alfa AWUS036H
     
  5. Thonglor

    Thonglor Well-Known Member
    VIP

    Joined:
    30 Sep 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    How do you run reaver pro?I run in virtual machine.Plug your wifi usb then you power on to boot virtual machine.
     
  6. CyberSpy

    CyberSpy Active Member

    Joined:
    9 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey All,
    I'm hoping someone can help me as I've read through this thread and can't find someone asking the same thing.

    I've created a liveUSB with the reaverpro iso and, I can't get it to save anything I've scanned/attacked after shutdown.

    I've tried to use "persistant" with LiLi when creating the usb but reaverpro comes up as "other" so I don't have that option.

    How can I create a usb from the iso that will save my scans/attacks as well as allow me to update?

    Thank you in advance for any help.
     
  7. Xye

    Xye Active Member

    Joined:
    6 Nov 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    How do I get Reaver Pro to recognize my wifi usb?
     
  8. One Piece

    One Piece Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    8
    u just run reaver pro? don't have any platform?
     
  9. Xye

    Xye Active Member

    Joined:
    6 Nov 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh I see what you are saying One Piece. I need to run reaver pro in Unbuntu or incorporate it in BT5, in order for it to detect my wifi usb? I thought it was stand alone. Oh boi.

    N00b here, move along nothing to see...
     
  10. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    153
    Just downloaded Reaver Pro. Thanks to those who make this available.
    Xye
    I run reaver pro through liveUSB. To get your card connected, open up a terminal
    Code:
    Select All
    su tech password: reaver iwconfig my card > wlan0 sudo airmon-ng start wlan0
    Then start reaver pro ( the "play" button)
     
  11. Xye

    Xye Active Member

    Joined:
    6 Nov 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well thank you again Chef estimacamry, and yes thanks to the ones that make this available, but where is the terminal?

    I can manage the play button after. I think.
     
  12. estimacamry

    estimacamry Tracker
    VIP

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2012
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    153
    Minimize Reaver Pro ( Alt F9 ) at the top left corner Applications\Accessories\Terminal
    Cheers;)
     
  13. searose

    searose Active Member

    Joined:
    22 Dec 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    With the help of this forum I managed to get Reaver Pro working, thanks to all of you!
    And found out that my internal network card has to be switch on in order to get the external RTL 8187 working. As soon as the internal Artheros card is switched off, the RTL is recognised by Reaver, but no networks found.
     
  14. hijacker83

    hijacker83 Active Member

    Joined:
    27 Dec 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to crack an airties AP but it give me this error: "Sorry This AP is not supported". Other ones works. How can i crack this airties AP.
     
  15. markss

    markss Member

    Joined:
    29 Dec 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Parallels on Windows 7, and mounted "reaverpro1204_1.iso". How can I make shared folder in Ubuntu?

    Right now I have this setup:
    Hard Disk 1 Source: Ubuntu-0.hdd
    CD/DVD1: reaverpro1204_1.iso
    Floppy Disk: prl_tools_os2.fdd
    Network1: shared (works!)
     
  16. ACTION GAMER

    ACTION GAMER Member

    Joined:
    16 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you

    but during installation i got error ( invalid or corrupt kernel image )

    as you see in the picture
    [​IMG]
     
  17. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,097
    Likes Received:
    1,228
    Hello ACTION GAMER

    What settings did you use when you created the VM? You sure you downloaded all the parts as well?
     
  18. ACTION GAMER

    ACTION GAMER Member

    Joined:
    16 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    i downloaded reaverpro1204_1.iso 957MB

    i choose Other linux 2.6 kernel when i got error i made new virtual machine i choose Unbuntu but still same

    another question plz
    on backtrack 5 i have TP-LINK TL-WN321G when im using aircrack i don't get handshake or STATIONS and with reaver same i can't crack wifi

    on ebay i wanna buy ALFA NETWORK AWUS036H 1W 1000mW Wireless G USB Adapter REALTEK RTL8187L , then I can crack wifi or i can get handshake or STATIONS please ?
     
  19. Mr. Penguin

    Mr. Penguin Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP

    Joined:
    18 May 2012
    Messages:
    3,097
    Likes Received:
    1,228
    AWUS036H is the best card for Reaver + Reaver Pro. You can get handshakes and stations with this card really easy.
     
  20. ACTION GAMER

    ACTION GAMER Member

    Joined:
    16 Jan 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you i already ordered :)

    what i have do with this error please ?
     
Loading...
  • About Us

    We are a community mixed with professionals and beginners with an interest in wireless security, auditing and pentesting. Feel free to check out and upload resources.


    You can also find us on: Twitter and Facebook

  • Donate to Us

    Did you find our forums useful? Feel free to donate Bitcoin to us using the form below. Those who donate the equivlent of $10 USD or more will be upgraded to VIP membership. Don't have Bitcoin? Use your credit card to GO VIP here. Don't want to fork out some coin? There are other ways to GO VIP. Bitcoin: 1LMTGSoTyJWXuy2mQkHfgMzD7ez74x1Z8K